Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Search Results
Advanced Search
Showing results 1 to 50 of 395
Search took 2.75 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: pantat
Forum: General 40k   09-11-12, 09:06 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 886
Posted By pantat
Cheers, knew i'd read that :)

Cheers, knew i'd read that :)
Forum: General 40k   09-11-12, 09:09 AM
Replies: 11
Views: 886
Posted By pantat
Pretty sure I read in the Imperial Guard FAQ...

Pretty sure I read in the Imperial Guard FAQ somewhere that you have to use the Guardsmen LD for orders, but I can't confirm/quote because at work and they seem to have finally blocked the GW site! I...
Forum: Space Marine Army Lists   09-08-12, 05:23 PM
Replies: 1
Views: 304
Posted By pantat
I had massive success against a daemon army in a...

I had massive success against a daemon army in a small point match with 2 typhoon speeders. The blast-friendly deep strike formations are oh so nice to shoot at.
Forum: General 40k   09-08-12, 01:43 PM
Replies: 44
Views: 4,272
Posted By pantat
Well said. Also, people moaning is boring.

Well said. Also, people moaning is boring.
Forum: Space Marine Army Lists   08-29-12, 07:38 PM
Replies: 14
Views: 665
Posted By pantat
Not sure if you know, but the Runes of Warding...

Not sure if you know, but the Runes of Warding will affect the BA Librarian due to Allies of Conveniece meaning you are 'enemy units' (albeit un-targettable) and Runes of Warding affects 'enemy...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   08-25-12, 04:47 AM
Replies: 67
Views: 4,514
Posted By pantat
Got an email from total wargamer and they are...

Got an email from total wargamer and they are selling it for 25% off. I don't know what the P&P is though:

http://www.totalwargamer.co.uk/warhammer-40000-dark-vengeance.html

EDIT: shipping is...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-24-12, 03:08 PM
Replies: 8
Views: 2,012
Posted By pantat
Yeah makes sense after a re-read, I didn't really...

Yeah makes sense after a re-read, I didn't really think it would be the case that they wouldn't get it anyway.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-24-12, 01:17 PM
Replies: 8
Views: 2,012
Posted By pantat
Will units be allowed to claim Stealth or...

Will units be allowed to claim Stealth or Shrouded though, seeing as how cover is determined from the centre of the blast for Barrage weapons and they wont be 12"+ from the centre of it?
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-23-12, 11:23 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 2,763
Posted By pantat
Yeah agree, i was only focusing on the actually...

Yeah agree, i was only focusing on the actually being in it part where that doesn't matter
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-23-12, 11:06 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 2,763
Posted By pantat
Wasn't trying to be pal, sorry if it came across...

Wasn't trying to be pal, sorry if it came across that way. Yes aware of the different values for the terrain, but was just pointing out the fact that area terrain does pretty much work the same way...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-23-12, 10:59 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 2,763
Posted By pantat
Interesting how page 91 says "Models in area...

Interesting how page 91 says "Models in area terrain receive a 5+ cover save, regardless of whether or not they are 25% obscured." then
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-23-12, 10:21 PM
Replies: 29
Views: 2,763
Posted By pantat
Like forests, wreckage and craters? That sort of...

Like forests, wreckage and craters? That sort of thing? :)
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-23-12, 06:49 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 436
Posted By pantat
p. 124 Preparing Reserves "Units that must...

p. 124 Preparing Reserves
"Units that must start the game in reserve are ignored for the purposes of working out how many other units may do so. A unit and its Dedicated TRansport are counted as a...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-23-12, 05:59 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 436
Posted By pantat
If a unit has to start in reserve (like the...

If a unit has to start in reserve (like the fliers) then it doesn't count towards the 50% reserves rule. Furthermore, if it is a dedicated transport then the unit that it carries also does not count...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-22-12, 07:49 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 9,182
Posted By pantat
So basically i played it wrong then. I evaded and...

So basically i played it wrong then. I evaded and decided to eter hover mode but still snap shotting. Makes sense what was said above though
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-21-12, 11:38 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 9,182
Posted By pantat
On a slightly sideways note (apologies) - does a...

On a slightly sideways note (apologies) - does a flyer that jinked while in zoom mode but then hovers in its next turn still suffer from the effect of having to snap fire all its weapons? None of us...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-15-12, 05:21 AM
Replies: 5
Views: 329
Posted By pantat
Unless melta bombs are involved!

Unless melta bombs are involved!
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-15-12, 05:20 AM
Replies: 5
Views: 329
Posted By pantat
Except ironclads are av 13 :)

Except ironclads are av 13 :)
Forum: General 40k   08-12-12, 08:32 PM
Replies: 5
Views: 565
Posted By pantat
Its the one with the stormraven rules in it too...

Its the one with the stormraven rules in it too and the blood angel on the cover
Forum: General 40k   08-12-12, 07:53 PM
Replies: 5
Views: 565
Posted By pantat
WD issue 374, page 33. Got it in front of me but...

WD issue 374, page 33. Got it in front of me but dont know if i'm allowed to take a pic and put it upfor u or not?
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-03-12, 12:21 PM
Replies: 7
Views: 5,739
Posted By pantat
Plus if its a 'gets hot!' weapon get to reroll...

Plus if its a 'gets hot!' weapon get to reroll the gets hot rule too. No book pn me so cant quote but close 33 as above i belive
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   08-02-12, 09:31 AM
Replies: 8
Views: 887
Posted By pantat
had some tyranid warriors trying to assault a...

had some tyranid warriors trying to assault a tactical squad a few games ago. My missile launcher was the only one who hit with overwatch and blew the first warrior away and then the tyranid failed...
Forum: General 40k   07-18-12, 04:05 PM
Replies: 50
Views: 2,942
Posted By pantat
Dependa what you are being obscured by of course,...

Dependa what you are being obscured by of course, not everything is 4+ now. Also the extra cover save was if u can some part of the tank but NOTHING of the facing you are in, which was what the pic...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-18-12, 04:01 PM
Replies: 13
Views: 4,417
Posted By pantat
Yes but only on a 6 now instead of the 4+,...

Yes but only on a 6 now instead of the 4+, according to the FW FAQ. Still a bit nasty if u throw a 10 base scarab unit at one!
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-18-12, 07:15 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 4,417
Posted By pantat
Yup. 3+ usually now, so no longer relying on fast...

Yup. 3+ usually now, so no longer relying on fast vehicles being safe in cOmbat
Forum: General 40k   07-18-12, 06:20 AM
Replies: 50
Views: 2,942
Posted By pantat
Its just a way to sell tanks i guess. "buy these...

Its just a way to sell tanks i guess. "buy these expensive tanks that are now much easier to destroy" is hardly a selling headline no?

On a side note, i've completely ditched all vehicles and have...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-18-12, 06:16 AM
Replies: 28
Views: 6,931
Posted By pantat
Yeah 'drop pod assault' means half of all drop...

Yeah 'drop pod assault' means half of all drop pods in reserve automatically enter at the start of turn 1
Forum: General 40k   07-14-12, 07:57 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 2,442
Posted By pantat
As a character, you get to allocate wounds on a...

As a character, you get to allocate wounds on a shooting to hit roll of a 6. "precision shots"
Forum: General 40k   07-11-12, 02:39 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 758
Posted By pantat
You haven't included an option for 2k+ :( lol. I...

You haven't included an option for 2k+ :( lol. I usually play 2500 for most of my games (or did). Have currently been in the 1500 or 2000 points games for 6th ed so far, but I'm sure that will go...
Forum: General 40k   07-11-12, 11:06 AM
Replies: 66
Views: 9,658
Posted By pantat
AP1 no? :):biggrin:

AP1 no? :):biggrin:
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-10-12, 08:04 AM
Replies: 6
Views: 1,307
Posted By pantat
Yes toughness 6 and therefore immuned to ID like...

Yes toughness 6 and therefore immuned to ID like you said
Forum: General 40k   07-09-12, 01:25 PM
Replies: 24
Views: 1,564
Posted By pantat
That re-rolling all the dice is more for the...

That re-rolling all the dice is more for the blast weapons. If you roll 2d6 you must reroll both the dice. Doesn't apply for 3 weapons you fire at the same time as they are 3 separate 1d6 shots, so...
Forum: General 40k   07-09-12, 09:26 AM
Replies: 24
Views: 1,564
Posted By pantat
You could do this before too

You could do this before too
Forum: General 40k   07-09-12, 08:30 AM
Replies: 84
Views: 10,136
Posted By pantat
Yes but at least death company will go where you...

Yes but at least death company will go where you want them to! :) Honestly though, I think I have only suffered 1 overwatch unsaved wound in the four games I've played so far. Altho those 3 failed...
Forum: General 40k   07-08-12, 07:49 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 2,442
Posted By pantat
Seeing my devastator squad sitting on top of a...

Seeing my devastator squad sitting on top of a bastion have to jump off it because the building exploded! Only 1 survived the explosioj and the subsequent jump off of it. But then in the next turn i...
Forum: General 40k   07-06-12, 11:41 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 6,571
Posted By pantat
That's still ok tho. At least can always use the...

That's still ok tho. At least can always use the force sword if wanted.
Forum: General 40k   07-06-12, 10:19 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 6,571
Posted By pantat
Ah! I never read that bit, I only went down to...

Ah! I never read that bit, I only went down to the questions bit. Sorry! :blush: Seems clear cut to me now then so that's fine. The benefit of being mastery level 3 is that he can use a warp charge 2...
Forum: 40k Tactics   07-06-12, 05:53 AM
Replies: 119
Views: 23,597
Posted By pantat
Characters can still do look out sir! But on a 4+...

Characters can still do look out sir! But on a 4+ instead
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-05-12, 11:20 AM
Replies: 10
Views: 7,272
Posted By pantat
I was always of the thought that the 'deployment...

I was always of the thought that the 'deployment phase' was everything that happens before the seize the initiative roll and subsequently the first turn. I may be wrong?
Forum: General 40k   07-05-12, 06:44 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 6,571
Posted By pantat
Yeah i'm fine with that, that's what i thought. ...

Yeah i'm fine with that, that's what i thought.

Sorta makes sense that eldar get to have more
Forum: General 40k   07-05-12, 06:31 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 6,571
Posted By pantat
Ok then. I'm not trying to bend rules or anything...

Ok then. I'm not trying to bend rules or anything i just can't understand from the writing why he wasn't allowed. But i'll see what everyone thinks.

Also, i agree that rulebook seems to imply...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-05-12, 06:06 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 1,817
Posted By pantat
Dont think you can bladestorm twice surely? Not...

Dont think you can bladestorm twice surely? Not like you are suggesting?
Forum: General 40k   07-05-12, 06:05 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 6,571
Posted By pantat
So... Are we agreeing that mephiston gets 3 now?...

So... Are we agreeing that mephiston gets 3 now? As he already has 3 and can swap for 3 so just like swarmlord swaps for 4?

Also... Is he allowedto kee wings of sanguinius and just swap the other...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-05-12, 04:46 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 1,817
Posted By pantat
Well i didnt have my codex before but if is says...

Well i didnt have my codex before but if is says "in next shooting phase" instead of "until next shooting phase" then maybe...

And what magpie says would work fluff-wise, panic shot from a half...
Forum: General 40k   07-05-12, 04:39 AM
Replies: 39
Views: 6,571
Posted By pantat
So everything in the rulebook and the FAQ...

So everything in the rulebook and the FAQ suggests he should have 3 but the optional pack of cards suggests he cant? I think the mistake must be in the cards. The 5 things you that i was going to...
Forum: General 40k   07-04-12, 08:35 PM
Replies: 10
Views: 751
Posted By pantat
In some fluff battles go onfor days so theres i...

In some fluff battles go onfor days so theres i see no reason why you might not have been fightingfighting all day/night. Game wise slightly annoying but again its something different and freshens...
Forum: General 40k   07-04-12, 08:27 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 6,571
Posted By pantat
But he knows 3 powers normally? FAQ says he...

But he knows 3 powers normally?

FAQ says he is mastery level 3 and page 418 of brb says "the psyker has a number of psychic powers equal to his Mastery level".

Surely he gets 3 then..?
Forum: General 40k   07-04-12, 07:33 PM
Replies: 39
Views: 6,571
Posted By pantat
Awesome! So normal librarians can pick one codex...

Awesome! So normal librarians can pick one codex power and generate another. Why does mephiston only get two? Is he not mastery level 3?
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-04-12, 07:28 PM
Replies: 13
Views: 1,817
Posted By pantat
Now that is interesting... If a farseer managed...

Now that is interesting... If a farseer managed to get the brb divination power that lets you do that then that would be awesome:grin:
Forum: General 40k   07-04-12, 06:14 PM
Replies: 99
Views: 7,860
Posted By pantat
I believe it says something "unless statrd...

I believe it says something "unless statrd otherwise" then they cannot assault from reserve
Showing results 1 to 50 of 395

 
Forum Jump
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome