Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Search Results
Advanced Search
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7
Search took 0.01 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Magpie_Oz
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-05-13, 06:59 AM
Replies: 30
Views: 1,727
Posted By Magpie_Oz
You can take one as allies but it will only be...

You can take one as allies but it will only be Allies of Convenience at best
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-04-13, 03:34 PM
Replies: 30
Views: 1,727
Posted By Magpie_Oz
They are for your Terminators, the main...

They are for your Terminators, the main passengers of a Land Raider in most cases, who don't have grenades.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-04-13, 02:46 PM
Replies: 30
Views: 1,727
Posted By Magpie_Oz
Yeh it means the grenades have a range of...

Yeh it means the grenades have a range of potentially 18" ! LOL

Seriously, though it is a stretch, the unit itself could be throwing grenades.
The launcher however does "function as a weapon"
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-04-13, 12:48 PM
Replies: 30
Views: 1,727
Posted By Magpie_Oz
One word. Vindicare. (BS8) :grin: It's...

One word. Vindicare. (BS8) :grin:



It's even more than that. As the assault grenade shooting attack is a blast then it stands to reason that if a vehicle with an assault launcher or the Land...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-04-13, 12:16 AM
Replies: 30
Views: 1,727
Posted By Magpie_Oz
So what do you think? Is this another...

So what do you think?

Is this another "counts as" does not mean "is"

So the Dread counting as having assault grenades doesn't mean it can "throw" them?

If it can make a shooting attack with...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-03-13, 03:56 PM
Replies: 30
Views: 1,727
Posted By Magpie_Oz
Probably better to leave the numbers out, you can...

Probably better to leave the numbers out, you can just assume we all know the implications of being granted stealth.

Just to clarify you only get the 6+ cover in the open if the firer is within 8"...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-03-13, 05:02 AM
Replies: 30
Views: 1,727
Posted By Magpie_Oz
Yes you can. Check Page 61. The assault launcher...

Yes you can. Check Page 61. The assault launcher does now give the Dread another weapon that can fire an S3 blast out to 8 "
Showing results 1 to 7 of 7

 
Forum Jump
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome