Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Search Results
Advanced Search
Showing results 1 to 50 of 461
Search took 0.16 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: b.anthracis
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   06-29-13, 01:29 AM
Replies: 2
Views: 429
Posted By b.anthracis
Well if I add any armor I have to add at least...

Well if I add any armor I have to add at least two. But this would take away a lot of bodies. So I don't think I'll add armors but thanks for the suggestion.
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   06-28-13, 09:40 AM
Replies: 2
Views: 429
Posted By b.anthracis
2k fun list

HQ

Fabius Bile (165pts)

Sorcerer, MoS,lvl2,Spell Familiar, Telepathy and Slaanesh (115 pts)

ELITES

Noise Marines x5 (134 pts), Veterans
sonic blasters x3, blastmaster
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   11-06-12, 08:15 PM
Replies: 52
Views: 3,431
Posted By b.anthracis
And done all three!

And done all three!
Forum: 40k Tactics   07-23-12, 09:29 AM
Replies: 46
Views: 5,688
Posted By b.anthracis
Can you interlock two units in order to deny a...

Can you interlock two units in order to deny a charging unit the +1A (disorder charge)?
Forum: Warhammer Rules Discussion   03-23-12, 12:20 PM
Replies: 2
Views: 844
Posted By b.anthracis
Daemon: Twin Heads +2 on dispel as well?

Hi,

Does the Twin Heads daemonic gift confer the +2 to dispel and cast attempts or only to cast attempts?

Cheers

b.anthracis
Forum: Warhammer Rules Discussion   03-08-12, 01:03 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 1,719
Posted By b.anthracis
well, thanks!

well, thanks!
Forum: Warhammer Rules Discussion   03-07-12, 03:16 PM
Replies: 4
Views: 1,719
Posted By b.anthracis
Juggernaut of Khorne- Monstrous Cav or not?

Hi,

while reading the Daemons Army book and the rulebook I got a bit confused whether a Juggernaut of Khorne is monstrous cav or not.

In the entry of the Jug in the Army book (p.44) it says...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   02-17-12, 02:40 PM
Replies: 31
Views: 2,081
Posted By b.anthracis
Yeah, but wound allocation takes place before the...

Yeah, but wound allocation takes place before the activation of the force weapon. Therefore a unit of 9 ogres which recives 9 wounds, 3 wounds would have to be allocated on 3 ogres to follow the rule...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   01-24-12, 09:03 AM
Replies: 14
Views: 1,255
Posted By b.anthracis
Just to make sure, you guys know that a MC rolls...

Just to make sure, you guys know that a MC rolls 2d6+strength for armor pen? Which means a DC will very likely shred through a dread with ease.
Forum: Daemons of Chaos Army lists   01-13-12, 10:50 AM
Replies: 23
Views: 3,502
Posted By b.anthracis
Ok, than it's seems that it is not advised to...

Ok, than it's seems that it is not advised to mount him. Good to know. So I keep the list as it is and do a couple of test games and see how I like fantasy compared to 40k.

Thanks everyone for...
Forum: Daemons of Chaos Army lists   01-11-12, 11:39 AM
Replies: 23
Views: 3,502
Posted By b.anthracis
thx Ultra..sounds reasonable. I am going to...

thx Ultra..sounds reasonable. I am going to remove the nurglings and add instead 4 more PBs and the mount for the herald....so I need 4 more PBs...ebay I'm coming.
Forum: Daemons of Chaos Army lists   01-03-12, 02:33 PM
Replies: 23
Views: 3,502
Posted By b.anthracis
Damn you now I had to buy more stuff..... so...

Damn you now I had to buy more stuff.....

so here is my new list for 3000pts . How do you guys like it (given the restricted number of models I have, especially Plague bearers!)



total...
Forum: Daemons of Chaos Army lists   12-15-11, 03:34 PM
Replies: 23
Views: 3,502
Posted By b.anthracis
Thanks for the input mates. Have to think about...

Thanks for the input mates. Have to think about that. How many Furies does one normally field?

Cheers


b.anthracis
Forum: Daemons of Chaos Army lists   12-15-11, 11:29 AM
Replies: 23
Views: 3,502
Posted By b.anthracis
Thx Ultra1. btw. does Skulltaker act as a...

Thx Ultra1.

btw. does Skulltaker act as a Herold if I attach him to a bloodletter unit (giving them 'Hate')?
Forum: Daemons of Chaos Army lists   12-14-11, 03:29 PM
Replies: 23
Views: 3,502
Posted By b.anthracis
Thx a lot for your input! mmmh, seems that I...

Thx a lot for your input!

mmmh, seems that I really need bigger units than i already got...grrr.

But well, I try out with what I have to see, whether I like it or not. If yes, I think I am...
Forum: Daemons of Chaos Army lists   12-13-11, 10:51 AM
Replies: 23
Views: 3,502
Posted By b.anthracis
Going from 40k to Fantasy : Daemons

Hi guys,

as the title suggests, I like to try out Fantasy with my 40k daemons. But so far I haven't played Fantasy but I want to try it out. But before buying some new stuff for my army I would...
Forum: 40k Battle Reports   12-09-11, 01:06 PM
Replies: 17
Views: 1,787
Posted By b.anthracis
Man, I totally liked this! You obviously put...

Man, I totally liked this!

You obviously put am lot of effort in it! Really really nice. I'm a fan of campaign based bat reps anyway. Is always a good read!

Keep up the good work and have fun...
Forum: 40k Tactics   08-31-11, 08:17 AM
Replies: 22
Views: 3,910
Posted By b.anthracis
Yeah, if you run Kharn with them, always take a...

Yeah, if you run Kharn with them, always take a PW. The chances that you kill the guy with the PF in the other unit is much higher and therefore save Kharn from a humiliating instant death.
Forum: 40k Tactics   04-19-11, 08:41 AM
Replies: 7
Views: 921
Posted By b.anthracis
You have to sacrifice your 1k psyker in order to...

You have to sacrifice your 1k psyker in order to get the GD on the field. That kinda sucks. It's very expensive, takes the last bit of CC power of the 1k squads and cripples their movement. If you...
Forum: 40k Tactics   11-16-10, 11:52 AM
Replies: 58
Views: 8,621
Posted By b.anthracis
The fact which I really don't like about Abbadon,...

The fact which I really don't like about Abbadon, is that he carries a daemon weapon. Sure it gives him +d6 attacks, but on the other hand gives you a 1 in 6 chance of not attacking at all. Which...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   10-01-10, 09:37 AM
Replies: 28
Views: 2,423
Posted By b.anthracis
The discussion you are pointing to is the...

The discussion you are pointing to is the discussion whether screamers get a +1 T on their statline toughness or not. But I think the herald of Tzeentch discussion is new ;).

If you resolve both...
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   09-21-10, 09:38 AM
Replies: 13
Views: 2,143
Posted By b.anthracis
But remember you can dual lash a unit only if it...

But remember you can dual lash a unit only if it doesn't fails its pinning test after the first lash.
Forum: 40k Tactics   08-23-10, 05:33 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 1,898
Posted By b.anthracis
I sometimes run the dread with a ML. If he goes...

I sometimes run the dread with a ML. If he goes frenzy, just make sure a rhino or a second dread shows his showing it's side armour. Than choose the frag missile and nothing can happen.
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   08-23-10, 09:57 AM
Replies: 11
Views: 986
Posted By b.anthracis
Thx a lot guys, I will take some of your...

Thx a lot guys,

I will take some of your advices into consideration.

Cheers


b.anthracis
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   08-20-10, 04:40 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 986
Posted By b.anthracis
2000 points, tzeentch unexpected

Hi guys,

when someone is playing against CSM, what does he expect?
Mostly a mechanized heavy army. Here I tried to take advantage of this expectation.
Not a single tank and no big use. So all...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   07-24-10, 09:37 AM
Replies: 29
Views: 2,467
Posted By b.anthracis
Termis can of course rapid fire at 12" after...

Termis can of course rapid fire at 12" after moving (as every model with a Bolter can) but they can't shoot once at 24" after moving what a model with relentness can.
Forum: 40k Battle Reports   07-21-10, 07:41 PM
Replies: 10
Views: 1,130
Posted By b.anthracis
Nice battle rep mate. But why do you think a...

Nice battle rep mate. But why do you think a dedicated rhino is not a kill point?



A dedicated transport gives 1KP like everything else. The fact that it doesn't occupy a slot in the FOC...
Forum: 40k Battle Reports   06-30-10, 02:26 PM
Replies: 3
Views: 647
Posted By b.anthracis
and I moved my rhinos flat out at him, they...

and I moved my rhinos flat out at him, they formed a semi circle around his last stand it was really funny xD.
Ah I thought you moved your rhinos with which you shoot afterwards with the havocs.
...
Forum: 40k Battle Reports   06-29-10, 05:07 PM
Replies: 3
Views: 647
Posted By b.anthracis
Nice report but i have 2 rule remarks. A rhino...

Nice report but i have 2 rule remarks. A rhino can not move 24". 12" is max. And after moving more than 6" they can't shoot. So you couldn't move your rhinos and than use the havoc.

Cheers
...
Forum: 40k Tactics   06-28-10, 09:23 AM
Replies: 19
Views: 2,128
Posted By b.anthracis
Why is that? I was under the impression he could...

Why is that? I was under the impression he could use Gift of chaos more than once?

But I may be wrong.

Cheers

b.anthracis
Forum: 40k Tactics   06-18-10, 02:25 PM
Replies: 12
Views: 1,864
Posted By b.anthracis
It depends on which tank and it's role. I...

It depends on which tank and it's role.

I like to place them on rhino in which I place units which stay behind to claim objectives. For example.

5 NoiseMarines, 1BM, 1SB Rhino + Havoclauncher....
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   06-18-10, 09:55 AM
Replies: 12
Views: 895
Posted By b.anthracis
Why did you give the rhinos DP. Give them EA...

Why did you give the rhinos DP. Give them EA instead and buy with the points some kombi weapons for them.
Forum: 40k Tactics   06-17-10, 08:23 PM
Replies: 42
Views: 4,019
Posted By b.anthracis
But how do you fit 6 termis (Champs + Icon...

But how do you fit 6 termis (Champs + Icon bearer) in a csm LR? There is only place for 5. Since they SW Termis have Stormhammer anyway, you don't need the IoS because they have ini 1 anyway. I...
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   06-17-10, 06:28 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 699
Posted By b.anthracis
Yeah sorry, 1 termichamp with CF and heavy...

Yeah sorry,

1 termichamp with CF and heavy flamer and 3 normal ones with 2 LC's together with Abbadon. Because walking Abbadon is very slow and your opponent can just outmanoeuvre him. But you...
Forum: 40k Tactics   06-17-10, 05:53 PM
Replies: 42
Views: 4,019
Posted By b.anthracis
mmhh, no the mathammeing seems wrong for me....

mmhh,

no the mathammeing seems wrong for me.

lets assume 5 termi champs with lc

this are 5 at on the charge each which makes 25 Attacks. WS 4 against WS4, 50 % are going to hit. So 12.5 are...
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   06-17-10, 04:53 PM
Replies: 6
Views: 699
Posted By b.anthracis
Ok first of all, you can not upgrade 2 twinlinked...

Ok first of all, you can not upgrade 2 twinlinked bolters on your dreads to heavy flamers (it's a pity i know, but that is how it is).

C:CSM p.95
" A single twin-linked bolter may be upgraded to...
Forum: 40k Battle Reports   06-17-10, 08:47 AM
Replies: 10
Views: 954
Posted By b.anthracis
Why did you think the dread couldn't pop smoke...

Why did you think the dread couldn't pop smoke after the bloodfrenzy? Fleeting and not be able to shoot don't prevent the dread from popping smoke.

C:CSM p.40
"Blood Rage:
In the shooting phase...
Forum: 40k Tactics   06-16-10, 12:32 PM
Replies: 13
Views: 1,105
Posted By b.anthracis
I used 9 of them with an IoT together with Kharn...

I used 9 of them with an IoT together with Kharn in an LR. With the icon they can save against Kharn's traitor attacks on a 4+ and give him a good protection.
It's quite costly but with rending...
Forum: 40k Tactics   06-15-10, 03:55 PM
Replies: 14
Views: 1,619
Posted By b.anthracis
The only occasion I take a PW Champ with my...

The only occasion I take a PW Champ with my Berzerker is when I field Kharn with them. The reason is that you have to kill the guy with the PF in the enemy unit, before he can strike Kharn and...
Forum: 40k Tactics   06-09-10, 09:54 AM
Replies: 29
Views: 2,653
Posted By b.anthracis
In my last game I used 2 defiler and 1...

In my last game I used 2 defiler and 1 vindicator. Since, like most people, my opponent perceived the vindicator as a high priority target and tried to kill it with it's AV13 and ignored the 2...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   04-29-10, 02:42 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 1,688
Posted By b.anthracis
No only models in one unit fire at the same time....

No only models in one unit fire at the same time. So you can destroy with one unit the transport and target with another unit the disemarked passengers.

But if one unit shots the rhino and...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   04-28-10, 04:29 PM
Replies: 11
Views: 1,688
Posted By b.anthracis
But you can assault the disembarked unit with the...

But you can assault the disembarked unit with the unit which shot on the transport.
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   04-28-10, 09:48 AM
Replies: 5
Views: 581
Posted By b.anthracis
ok, you can't snipe with templates. Place...

ok, you can't snipe with templates.
Place template, count bodies touched by it (for example 3 normal guys and a special char =4) roll to wound (4 times against majority toughness). Allocate wounds...
Forum: 40k Tactics   04-22-10, 08:22 AM
Replies: 2
Views: 475
Posted By b.anthracis
It's a relative common tactic to put 8 Bezerker...

It's a relative common tactic to put 8 Bezerker with champ and powerfist together with Kharn into a landraider. It's quite devastating if this unit hits the enemy lines.
If you use Typhus I'm pretty...
Forum: 40k Tactics   04-19-10, 08:16 AM
Replies: 7
Views: 649
Posted By b.anthracis
After a rough estimation his list is around 760...

After a rough estimation his list is around 760 pts...not 500.
Forum: 40k Tactics   04-16-10, 08:23 AM
Replies: 16
Views: 1,232
Posted By b.anthracis
I run a Vindicator in a World Eater Army. 4...

I run a Vindicator in a World Eater Army. 4 Rhinos full of Berzerker, 1 -2 Vindicator and 1-2 Defiler are just rushing towards the enemy lines. Now the opponent has to decide what poses the biggest...
Forum: Chaos Marines Army Lists   04-14-10, 11:34 AM
Replies: 10
Views: 1,578
Posted By b.anthracis
To be honest, your NoiseMarine units look like...

To be honest, your NoiseMarine units look like they are targeting CC. But in this case 9 SB are a bit too much. You need some guys which you can remove as casualties before removing the expensive...
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   04-14-10, 07:15 AM
Replies: 48
Views: 3,802
Posted By b.anthracis
upsa...i wanted to say: there is NO room for...

upsa...i wanted to say: there is NO room for discussion...sry
Forum: 40k Rules Discussion   04-13-10, 10:18 AM
Replies: 48
Views: 3,802
Posted By b.anthracis
Another example of "a GW-Staff member has no idea...

Another example of "a GW-Staff member has no idea about the rules!"

It's cristal clear.

Btw.

Read the tactica article about the masque of slaanesh under "UNSTOPPABLE?". She isn't an IC...
Forum: Wargaming News and 40k Rumors   04-12-10, 01:54 PM
Replies: 40
Views: 3,332
Posted By b.anthracis
40k movie - Ultramarines - Concept Artworks

Enjoy

http://www.flickr.com/photos/ultramarinesthemovie/


b.anthracis
Showing results 1 to 50 of 461

 
Forum Jump
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome