3 Piece gaming board - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-07-10, 04:29 PM Thread Starter

Whiskey's Flag is: United Kingdom

Default 3 Piece gaming board

Hello Heresy readers!

hey im Nick from Fareham south UK, I got back into GW gaming after a 10 year Break with work/life i decided to get it going with a fully loaded gaming board project. 2 parts 3x4 foot - 1 part 2x4 foot wtih 2 sides the same so i can spin and swap ends for some variation and play skirmishes on a 3x4 and go upto 8x4 for all out mayhem. my aim isnt for vehicle mobility at all, so lots of cover, buildings, elervation and my fav sneaky places for scouts and kommandos! im aiming to get a warhouse, 2 bunkers, supply dump and a large ruined imperial cathedral on a 3x4 piece.

All feedback is most wanted as all your heads are better then my 1. I hope to get more pics will be up as i build.

Im new to the heresy site and still looking through the threads and im very impressed how the hobby/games have progressed over the years and like to say thank you for the inspiration to take on my own projects.

Im also looking for 40k/necromunda gamers in my area.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 06102010275.jpg (919.9 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg 06102010277.jpg (1,003.9 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg 07102010278.jpg (982.2 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg 07102010279.jpg (1.00 MB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg 06102010276.jpg (1.01 MB, 17 views)

Last edited by Whiskey; 10-07-10 at 04:40 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-08-10, 04:09 PM

Hello Nick. From what I see, I can say you sure know how to build a table. What I would suggest though, is try a little thinner as a type of Styrofoam, 'cause what you use seems a little too thick for a wall e.t.c. I assume you are using the 20mm..
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 10-08-10, 06:05 PM
Facts + Reason = Win

Bubblematrix's Flag is: United Kingdom