Ultramarines 3:d company - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Project Logs This forum is dedicated to discussing and displaying your works in progress.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 187 (permalink) Old 01-06-11, 01:34 PM Thread Starter

Meldon's Flag is: Sweden

Default Ultramarines 3:d company

Hiya, this will be my first attempt for a plog. In this first post I thought I should showcase what I got so far as I have been building on this force for about 2 years now. (I´m a slow painter ) If the uppdates get a bit thin that will probably just mean I got tired of painting blue, but I always come back to the guys in blue in some way

I have been playing and collecting in this hobby for some 10 years now and I have finally managed to stick to and army and paint up a playable force with it to. When I started this force I decided not to rush anything and let it take the time it takes. I´m gonna follow Codex Astartes as much as I can to. So all the squads have the right markings and stuff. And if I can buy and include FW stuff I buy it Someday in the future a thunderhawk will be added!

A pic of the force as it stands right now.

I thought I would show you all the infantry in this uppdate. allthough I havent got the hang of taking a good pic of them yet. Will have to work on that I think. Well, on to the tacticals and the assault squads.

This was my first ever tac squad. I think it came out quite well. The reason they shine a bit is becouse they have been varnished with a gloss varnish. Not many in the force are coated in it becouse I move on to a matt varnish soon after.

Tac squad nr 2.

Assault squad. This one took forever to asemble and paint. I got really really bored of painting blue when doing these guys so I just had to do something else. I ended up buying a box of beastmen as the new rulebook for warhammer was realesed at the time Anyway, after a few weeks of pinting brown I got back to these guys and finished them.