Marek's Raiders Dark Elf WIP-Heresy Online Painting Challenge - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Project Logs This forum is dedicated to discussing and displaying your works in progress.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 294 (permalink) Old 11-20-10, 01:48 AM Thread Starter

apidude's Flag is: USA

Default Marek's Raiders Dark Elf WIP-Heresy Online Painting Challenge

Marek's Raiders Dark Elf WIP - Heresy Online Painting Challenge
Background / Overall goal:
The upcoming Heresy Painting Challenge is just the thing I've needed to focus my attention on getting my Druchii Army (currently over 3000 pts in boxes), assembled, painted and ready for the table. I've been playing 40K for about 2 years and have wanted to try Fantasy Battles for about a year. I've been buying models and taking the sprues out and looking at them but not really getting serious about getting the army put together up til now. I kept getting distracted with finishing my Tau army and Space Marine Brotherhood of Fire army.

The overall goal will be, over the twelve months of the challenge, to paint up a general Druchii army list of about 2000 points. I've built the list and I'll use this WIP log will chronicle how I go about getting the list built and painted according to the Painting Challenge and will document the first battle of the new army.

The generic list I will be working toward is as follows:

Hero(general):
  • Master with Hydra Blade, Dragonbane Gem, and Potion of Speed mounted at first on a Dark Steed and then later on a Manticore.
Core:
  • 20 Warriors with Spears, Lordling, Musican, and Standard Bearer.
  • 20 Warriors with Crossbows, Lordling, Musician, and STandard Bearer
  • 20 Corsairs with 2 weapons, Reaver, Musician, and Standard Bearer
  • 20 Corsairs with 2 weapons, Reaver, Musician, and Standard Bearer
  • 10 Dark Riders with spears, shield, Herald, Musician, and Standard Bearer
Special:
  • 10 Cold One Knights, with Dread Knight, Musician, and Standard Bearer