Bluthwe Raiders Project(Ulthwe Eldar) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Project Logs This forum is dedicated to discussing and displaying your works in progress.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-20-10, 02:10 AM Thread Starter

Babypowder's Flag is: USA

Default Bluthwe Raiders Project(Ulthwe Eldar)

So I figure it's time to start my Eldar Project Log now that I'm finished with my Space Marines Chapter Log.

While I was doing the space marines I kind of kept wishing I had chose actual chapters out of the fluff so this time I am going to choose a craftworld for the eldar army I'm just getting started on. I originally wanted to do Altansar because I really liked the little bit of fluff they have and I eventually want to get a Maugen Ra model because I like it and I like his story. BUT I completely never want to do a red army again haha. So instead of working up a story about how this particular group of Altansar eldar have changed their color cause of the way the rest of the Eldar see them or something along those lines...I just decided to go with my second favorite Ulthwe.

I'm calling them Bluthwe Raiders because they are more like outcasts of Ulthwe and have added blue to their color scheme and with the jetbikes will hopefully have a bit of a scavenged maybe even pirate like feel about them. But not too crazy with the pirate feel and they haven't abandoned their people.

So before I get to my spoon jetbike idea and the thousand point list I'll ultimately be building or what all I have in my eldar box...here's the falcon! Cause I know everybody is just here for the pictures anyway right?!