heresy death guard and Tau - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Project Logs This forum is dedicated to discussing and displaying your works in progress.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old 11-26-15, 09:37 AM Thread Starter
WARMASTERWILLIE's Flag is: United Kingdom

Default heresy death guard and Tau

Good morning fellow hobby geeks,
ive been on this site for about a year but haven’t actually posted any. ive decided that i should start sharing my work as im a bit of secret hobby scrillal. i horde models like nuts
ive been working my death guard army for about 2 months now and have 1 heavy flamer unit all painting up and well as 10 of a 14 man despoiler unit.
im working on the second tactical squad ATM
here is some of my work in progress pics, sorry for the blurriness of some of the pics
[img][/img]
[img][/img]
[img][/img]

this isnt the most upto date pic but ill post them today or tommrow. hopefully ill have the highlists on the metal and gold finshed on my next post
[img][/img]

here is a few pics of the finshed heavy flamer squad. i used a flat base coat on these models which worked but i havent used of any of the other models and probaly wont on the rest.
[img][/img]
[img][/img]
[img][/img]

these pics are of my despolier squad. atm i still need to add anouther 4 men due to a list change as both tac squads will be 14 men. the seargent in the pics above will be joining the despoliers.

on theres models i used a zenithial style hight ligh. i used a black base coat and then airbrushed with Gorthor Brown trying to leave sum black in the resesses. i then air brushed with Krieg Khaki. i then brush highlighted with Krieg Khaki. i went a bit mad with the weathering on this unit but i think it works well.

[img][/img]
[img][/img]
[img][/img]
[img][/img/
[img][/img]
[img][/img]
[img][/img]
[img][/img]
[img][/img]
[img][/img/
[img][/img]
[img][/img]
[img][/img]