Help With a Chaos Termie HQ - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Project Logs This forum is dedicated to discussing and displaying your works in progress.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 08-06-08, 03:44 PM Thread Starter

Default Help With a Chaos Termie HQ

I've decided to use a Chaos Lord (maybe sorc if I get convinced) and since I'm new to this I was wondering what the best combo of weapons would be on him. I really want to model/paint him but I obviously can't do that if I don't know what weapons to use. Oh and the one stipulation is he's absolutely positively gonna be dedicated to Nurgle.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 08-06-08, 04:11 PM

Blackhiker's Flag is: USA

Mostly how you equip your lord is determined by how the rest of the army is set up. So I would say post what the rest of the army is and then the lord should be made to fill a whole in your army.

If a child asks how Santa lives forever, simply reply he drinks blood.

Old aunts used to come up to me at weddings, poke me in the ribs and cackle, telling me, "You're next." They stopped after I started to do the same thing to them at funerals.
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 08-06-08, 07:16 PM Thread Starter

Alright my 1500 pt goes like this:
HQ - 130 Minimum with Mark of Nurgle and Term Armor 135-160 Depending on Weapons
Terminators - 225 (Nurgle, Reaper Autocannon, 1 Champion)
Terminators - 205 (Nurgle, Heavy Flamer, 1 Champion)
Plague Marines + Rhino - 325 (2 Plasma Rifles, 1 Champion, Havoc Launcher on Rhino)
Plague Marines + Rhino - 315 (2 Melta Guns, 1 Champion, Havoc Launcher on Rhino)
Defiler - 170 (Twin-Linked Lascannon
Dreadnought - 110 (Twin-Linked Heavy Bolter, Heavy Flamer)

Since I'm new to it that's kind of an untested rough draft. Any pointers (or outright criticism) are more than welcome.

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 08-06-08, 07:29 PM

BloodAngelZeros's Flag is: USA

My own Terminator Lord has the following: