Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

In His Name! A truescale Imperial blog (updated 31/10)

24K views 163 replies 27 participants last post by  Iraqiel 
#1 · (Edited)
Hey guys,

I've been building a modest guard force for a few months now (metal valhallans) and been getting a good amount of inspiration from here.

I've been sharing the progress with friends on Facebook and I thought it was about time I joined the ranks of project logs on here.

So, here we are, the first model I have to share is my deathwatch captain WIP.

I've expanded the force recently to include all sectors of the emporium, so expect a lot of different stuff.

As for the model himself, I've got for a superscale for my deathwatch (while truscaling all my other marines). I wanted a fairly commanding but slow and purposeful pose, and I can tell you it was a right turd to get! Straight legs are difficult.

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
Here's a group shot of my deathwatch with a model I'm thinking of using as my Ordo Xenos Inquisitor, but I'm not sure about him.

He's based on a conversion I saw on here, by @slah which I shamelessly stole!

As for the deathwatch, a further note on upscale marines, one of the real joys is you have much more room for accessories! I decided that more = more.

Attachments

#4 ·
Thanks bud! I'm really proud of them. Their were inspired by a log on here, by Veteran Sergeant.

For the deathwatch, 2 in the legs (upper and lower) and one in the waist.

Effort wise, it is a ballache, but the others (more to come) are easier and less time consuming with only one spacer at the top of the legs and at the waist.

Happily, the arms seem to be scaled properly for upscale, and are a little gorilla-y for normal size marines.

#6 ·
Right, before I nip off to bed, I should probably introduce the actual guard that started this force.

I'm planning on doing a 110 man company, 9 squads of 10 divided into 3 platoons each with a command squad with an overall command hq.