Unique Custom Imperial Guard WIP (Pic Heavy): "101st Sol Shadow Scorchers" - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Project Logs This forum is dedicated to discussing and displaying your works in progress.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-24-13, 03:47 AM Thread Starter

Default Unique Custom Imperial Guard WIP (Pic Heavy): "101st Sol Shadow Scorchers"

Okay, so I started an Imperial Guard army a few months back and up until recently haven't put much serious time into it. I'd posted a log of it over at Dakka but wanted to get some fresh input so I am posting this on Heresy as well!

First off, these are literally the first models I have EVER assembled or painted. I'm just really enjoying the hobby, but I'm still definitely a beginner. Go easy on me, but I don't mind constructive criticism or suggestions!

I've been playing 40k without models for a few years now with a close group of friends, but I decided it was finally high time to actually buy some models and try my hand at putting them together! So for posterity and my own sake I'm going to start keeping a log of this first little army of mine. I apologize if it doesn't get updated often due to my rather hectic life outside modelling, but I'll post pictures from time to time.

Keep in mind I'm ALWAYS open to opinions, advice, constructive criticism, praise, beatification, donations, a - *GET ON WITH IT!*

*Ahem* Yes! So, to the army... I'm in the process of building an Imperial Guard mobile armored infantry list. Please keep in mind these are literally the first and only models I've ever attempted to make, so if you have to shield your eyes from beginner-level paint jobs and occasionally poor GS or kitbashes, you may want to avert yoru eyes now! But if you can bear with me I promise I'll get better after a while (I hope!)