Forgiveness Is A Sign of Weakness - A Dark Angels Log - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Project Logs This forum is dedicated to discussing and displaying your works in progress.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 01-24-13, 06:53 PM Thread Starter

G8Keeper's Flag is: United Kingdom

Default Forgiveness Is A Sign of Weakness - A Dark Angels Log

Hi everybody, first time poster over here! I'm eager to get this thread and my creative juices flowing so I shall dive straight in!

I've been collecting Dark Angels for well over 13 years now and my collection has grown steadily over that time, starting from a lowly 1500 point army painted quite poorly for a Warseer (Portent as it was then) tournament in which i failed miserably and moving to where I am today with a painted force of roughly 7000 points.

A few months ago two friends and I decided we would embark upon a tale of three gamers project, each with us starting a new force, painting and gaming as we went, increasing points limits incrimentally as we saw fit and completed sections of our army's. This is the first post for me on that project as due to christmas and a number of financial constraints I've only been able to start recently.

I decided to go with Dark Eldar initially but soon changed my mind when I saw the Ravenwing rules in the new Dark Angels codex. I've never really had a strong Ravenwing presence in my collection so now was an ideal time to start.

Initially we have 500 points from which to construct a basic army. Somewhat limited for Ravenwing and as such you will see from the image below I have Sammael and 8 bikers, weighing in at 479 points (i think).

I plan on obviously finishing the squad on the right but also "dirtying up" the left squad, along with a few changes such as the back banner's head being painted black.

Comments or critique so far would be welcome, I plan on an update roughly once every two weeks, maybe sooner depending on games.

Sponsored Links