Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   Armored vehicle squadrons (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/94279-armored-vehicle-squadrons.html)

shaantitus 07-14-11 03:11 AM

Armored vehicle squadrons
 
Played a game the other week. First turn, first move of the game.Went to drive 2 leman russ(squadron) on to the top of a hill. Rolled for difficult terrain for both tanks. Bloody snake eyes.
According to the rules a roll of one is an imobilised result and if the vehicle is part of a squadron it is destroyed. As the squadron is 2 vehicles and the results were obtained sumultaneously it could be argued that both tanks are imobilised and hence destroyed. On the other hand it could also be argued that one is destroyed, reducing the squadron to one vehicle which is imobilised. When it happened we played it as both destroyed. I still managed to eke out a win but I wondered how others would have dealt with this. I guess the trick is to roll for each tank individually and apply the results one at a time.

SeattleDV8 07-14-11 08:27 AM

RB pg. 64 "...if a squardron consists of a single vehicle when an enemy unit fires at it,..."
Even though the vehicle were not being 'fired at' they did not consist of a single model when testing for terrain.
You played it correctly, both vehicles were wrecked.

DeathKlokk 07-14-11 12:29 PM

You roll for DT for each model as it is moved, the rolls are not simultaneous. You should have lost 1 tank and had another immobile.

Warlock in Training 07-14-11 12:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeathKlokk (Post 1025949)
You roll for DT for each model as it is moved, the rolls are not simultaneous. You should have lost 1 tank and had another immobile.

This. I understand for the sake of Game Speed to roll both dice at the same time, but your suppose to roll 1 at a time in this case.

Luisjoey 07-14-11 02:50 PM

Goood situation that deserves a FaQ

Cerberus 07-14-11 09:34 PM

To bad you can't transfer the 1st tanks immobilization result to the 2nd tank like a normal damage allocation.:wink:

shaantitus 07-15-11 12:39 AM

I still won the game and it was a friendly(only kind i play) but it was an odd situation. 300pts worth of tanks gone before a shot was fired. Bummer


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:38 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome