Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   Space Marine Army Lists (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/139-space-marine-army-lists/)
-   -   BA Mech List (1750pts) (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/space-marine-army-lists/82872-ba-mech-list-1750pts.html)

chrisult 02-19-11 09:44 AM

BA Mech List (1750pts)

Hi,

This is my first post in here. Lately I decided to start 40k again. In the past I've been a fan of man at arms lists, but this time I'm going to try something different.

I read alot of BA mech lists and saved my favorite ones and I came up with my own list by taking ideas from others. Since I'm not that experienced in Mech lists, I wish you to give me feedback on the list that I came up with like what should I add/remove/tactics etc.

HQ

Reclusiarch: 130pts

Troops

Death Company: 235pts
1 Death Company with power fist and bolter.
2 Death Company with power weapon.
6 Death Company with chainswords and bolt pistols.
All have frag and krak grenades.

Death Company Dreadnought: 140pts
With blood talons and magna-grapple.

Assault Squad: 125pts
1 Space Marine Sergeant with power weapon and bolt pistol.
1 Space Marine with meltagun.
3 Space Marines with chainswords and bolt pistols.

Dedicated Transport - Razorback: 55pts
With twin-linked lascannon.

Fast Attack

Baal Predator: 145 points
With twin-linked assault cannon and heavy bolter sponsons.

With twin-linked assault cannon, and heavy bolter sponsons.

With twin-linked assault cannon and heavy bolter sponsons.

Heavy Support

Stormraven Gunship: 245pts
With twin-linked multi-melta, twin-linked lascannon, hurricane bolters sponsons and extra armor.

Total: 1725pts

The tactic that I'm picturing is this:

- The Reclusiarch joins the DC in a Stormraven + the DC Dread.