Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   Sammael (wounds) (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/64148-sammael-wounds.html)

FORTHELION 06-09-10 07:55 AM

Sammael (wounds)
 
I was looking at sammaels stats in the DA codex. He has 3 wounds, How does that work if i put him in a speeder?
EG if he is hit with a multi melta and you then go to the vehicle damage table and the speeder is destroyed what do you do then, he has 3 wounds?
Its probably a really stupid question but i have no idea how it works.

Kaizer 06-09-10 08:01 AM

He has to stat lines.

One when his on the bike. Here he follows the normal rules for an IC on a bike, and yes he has 3 wounds;)

The other one is when he is on his speeder. Here he follows the normal rules for a vehicle. So when you roll destroyed on the damage table he is destroyed. He doesn't have 3 wounds here. He doesn't have attacks either. Its important that you don't mix the rules;)

FORTHELION 06-09-10 08:08 AM

Great thanks now that you explained it, it makes sense now.

dander 06-27-10 11:21 PM

except he's not an independent character


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:18 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome