Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   2+ Dccw (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/58393-2-dccw.html)

honourthymaster 03-19-10 10:21 AM

2+ Dccw
 
Hey guys got a question which i think i already know the answer to tho would like to make sure.

With dreads who can have 2 or more DCCW's do they get an extra attack for having 2 close combat weapons. I know they get an extra attack for each addition one but could you get another for every 2 DCCW's you have on your dread.

For example:

dread with 2 dccw's would have 4 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 1 for an extra dccw + 1 for having 2 ccw's)

dread with 4 dccw's would have 7 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 3 for an extra dccw + 2 for having 4 ccw's)

Iv looked in the rule book and in the search engine and couldt find anything that has covered this.

The thing that makes me think it cant is that a dccw is a vehical upgrade and not mentioned in close combat weapons but on the flip side in the rule book its counted as a ccw.

So what do you guys think?

Kaizer 03-19-10 10:56 AM

If you look at page 73 in the BRB, it stats the rules for dreadnought close combat weapons.

It stats that for each DCCW the walker has after the first one, it gets and extra attack. And do the the fact that it DCCW got their own special rule about extra attacks for more extra cc weapons, I would think you shouldn't look at the normal rules for having and additional cc weapon.

So to explain your 2 cases above:

dread with 2 dccw's would have 3 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 1 for an extra dccw)

dread with 4 dccw's would have 5 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 3 for an extra dccw)

Hope it helps;)

honourthymaster 03-19-10 11:06 AM

Thank for the reply.

Thought that was the case tho its to bad they dont also follow the rules for extra ccws aswell.

Winterous 03-19-10 11:08 AM

Are you talking about Ork Deff Dreads?
If so, yes.

It has 2 DCCW base, so +1 attack for having two weapons (pretty sure that's covered in the rulebook), and then for each extra one it says you gain +1 attack, which is in the unit profile.

*edit*
Damnit, should probably refresh threads before replying.

Culler 03-19-10 07:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Winterous (Post 593395)
Are you talking about Ork Deff Dreads?
If so, yes.

It has 2 DCCW base, so +1 attack for having two weapons (pretty sure that's covered in the rulebook), and then for each extra one it says you gain +1 attack, which is in the unit profile.

*edit*
Damnit, should probably refresh threads before replying.

Actually, the FAQ covers Ork deff dreads. They have 2 DCCWs but the extra attack is already factored into their profile according to the FAQ, so if you buy 2 more DCCWs then it goes up to 5 attacks.

Winterous 03-20-10 07:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Culler (Post 593715)
Actually, the FAQ covers Ork deff dreads. They have 2 DCCWs but the extra attack is already factored into their profile according to the FAQ, so if you buy 2 more DCCWs then it goes up to 5 attacks.

Well there you go.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:15 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome