Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   Walker attacks (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/58348-walker-attacks.html)

Blackheart_101 03-18-10 06:29 PM

Walker attacks

Hi, all. I'm fairly new to the hobby, and am still trying to get a grip on the rules. I have two questions about walkers:

1. If a walker has two close combat weapons in its wargear (eg. the new Deff Dread) does that mean that it gets an additional attack in close combat plus the attacks written in its profile, or is it just the default value with the two weapons included ?

2. When a walker moves to assault, does it get a +1 attack bonus for assaulting ?

Help would be very much appreciated.

Wraithian 03-18-10 06:33 PM

I can't speak about Deff Dreads, as I'm a chaos player, but I'll give you a general idea (hope you find it helpful).

If you have a dreadnought, it has a base attacks profile. If you give it an additional close combat arm (to replace the ranged heavy weapon), it indeed does get an extra attack.

Yes, you do receive the extra attack for the charge, also.

Blackheart_101 03-18-10 07:22 PM

Thank you very much, it is indeed very helpful. I guess it's the same thing for Deff Dreds. Three attacks by default, if you give it two more cc weapons, that would be five, and them another one for the charge, it comes out as max six attacks. Am I right ?

Wraithian 03-18-10 07:34 PM

Sounds about right. :)

Culler 03-18-10 09:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blackheart_101 (Post 592846)
Thank you very much, it is indeed very helpful. I guess it's the same thing for Deff Dreds. Three attacks by default, if you give it two more cc weapons, that would be five, and them another one for the charge, it comes out as max six attacks. Am I right ?