Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   Walker attacks (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/58348-walker-attacks.html)

Blackheart_101 03-18-10 06:29 PM

Walker attacks
 
Hi, all. I'm fairly new to the hobby, and am still trying to get a grip on the rules. I have two questions about walkers:

1. If a walker has two close combat weapons in its wargear (eg. the new Deff Dread) does that mean that it gets an additional attack in close combat plus the attacks written in its profile, or is it just the default value with the two weapons included ?

2. When a walker moves to assault, does it get a +1 attack bonus for assaulting ?



Help would be very much appreciated.

Wraithian 03-18-10 06:33 PM

I can't speak about Deff Dreads, as I'm a chaos player, but I'll give you a general idea (hope you find it helpful).

If you have a dreadnought, it has a base attacks profile. If you give it an additional close combat arm (to replace the ranged heavy weapon), it indeed does get an extra attack.

Yes, you do receive the extra attack for the charge, also.

Blackheart_101 03-18-10 07:22 PM

Thank you very much, it is indeed very helpful. I guess it's the same thing for Deff Dreds. Three attacks by default, if you give it two more cc weapons, that would be five, and them another one for the charge, it comes out as max six attacks. Am I right ?

Wraithian 03-18-10 07:34 PM

Sounds about right. :)

Culler 03-18-10 09:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blackheart_101 (Post 592846)
Thank you very much, it is indeed very helpful. I guess it's the same thing for Deff Dreds. Three attacks by default, if you give it two more cc weapons, that would be five, and them another one for the charge, it comes out as max six attacks. Am I right ?

Yes. Though if it wasn't FAQed to change it the deff dread with 2 extra DCCWs would have 7 attacks on the charge as worded.

Blackheart_101 03-19-10 11:40 AM

K guys, thnx very much.

relicmoss 03-19-10 01:04 PM

Surely if it has 3 base attacks, then giving it 2 CCWs (DCCWs) would increase its attacks to 4, not 5. You can't increase attacks by more than +1 by adding more CCWs.
Then it would have 5 on the charge.
Amirite?

FORTHELION 03-19-10 01:12 PM

Relic moss is correct.
3 bass attacks
1 for two close combat weapons
1 for charge

5 in total

Inquisitor Varrius 03-19-10 01:22 PM

Quote:

Wargear: 2 Dreadnought close combat weapons (each additional cc weapon adds +1 Attack to the Dread's Attack)
Ork Codex pg 102, Deff Dreads.

We're just special. :mrgreen:

DeathKlokk 03-19-10 02:26 PM

Actually you're not...

BRB pg73, box titled Dreadnought Close Combat Weapons, second to last sentence:

Quote:

If a walker is armed with two or more close combat weapons, it gains one bonus attack for each additional weapon over the first.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 PM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome