Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   Eldar Army Lists (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/135-eldar-army-lists/)
-   -   Very balanced 1500 points of Eldar (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/eldar-army-lists/42231-very-balanced-1500-points-eldar.html)

zas240 07-24-09 02:18 PM

Very balanced 1500 points of Eldar

Ok, I get bored very easily. As in I've been playing 40k for 2 years and haven't got an 1500 point army, simply because I get bored and change. So I decided to go for an Eldar force that had as many different colour schemes as possible. Any way here's the list:

The Avatar of Kaine. 155

Farseer, Doom. 80

Striking Scorpions Unit
1x Striking Scorpion Exarch, Chainsabers, Shadow Strike.
4x Striking Scorpions
Unit Total: 117

Fire Dragons Unit
1x Fire Dragon Exarch, Firepike, Tank Hunter.
4x Fire Dragons.
Unit Total: 115

Howling Banshees Unit
1x Howling Banshee Exarch, Mirror Swords.
4x Howling Banshees.
Unit Total: 102

Dire Avengers Unit
1x Dire Avenger Exarch, Twin Shurken Catapults, Bladestorm.
4x Dire Avengers.
Unit Total: 92

Rangers Unit
5x Pathfinders.
Unit Total: 120

Shining Spears Unit
1x Shining Spear Exarch, Starlance.
4x Shining Spears.
Unit Total: 202

Warp Spiders Unit
1x Warp Spider Exarch, Suprise Assualt, Spinnet Rifle, Powerblades.
4x Warp Spiders
Unit Total: 147

Swooping Hawks Unit
1x Swooping Hawk Exarch, Hawks Talon, Skyleap.
4x Swooping Hawks.
Unit Total: 142

Dark Reapers Unit
1x Dark Reaper Exarch, Tempest Launcher, Fast Shot.
4x Dark Reapers.
Unit Total: 227

Army Total: 1,499

What needs to be changed?
Note: I do not want to get rid of any Aspects at all, so don't tell me to.:victory:

Orochi 07-24-09 02:41 PM

LOL, well, on paper it may be 'very balanced'.
but Biel Tan style armies are useless nowadays, save maybe in planetstrike.

However, probably the most 'colourful' army availiable.

Phalanx 07-24-09 03:03 PM