Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   Eldar Army Lists (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/135-eldar-army-lists/)
-   -   Need suggestions for new Eldar army (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/eldar-army-lists/25781-need-suggestions-new-eldar-army.html)

TehDarkness 01-12-09 07:07 PM

Need suggestions for new Eldar army

I am just getting into 40K and have yet to invest in a full army. I realize that Eldar are one of the more difficult armies to play as but I like their aesthetic so much that I think I can handle losing most of my early battles. That being said, I would like to avoid outright embarrassment (not to mention blowing textbook money on units I never play with). I particularly like the look of Wraithlords and Wraithguards as well as the Farseer's powers so I would like my army to have some of them but otherwise I'm open to suggestions.

NecronCowboy 01-12-09 07:10 PM

Well you can't go wrong with,
- Some guardians
- Some dire avengers
- Some Eldar Tanks
- A Farseer
- Add in your favorite of the elites/support units
- Throw in some jet bikes when you can

TehDarkness 01-12-09 08:03 PM

Thanks NecronCowboy that helps a lot but what I'm mostly asking is what is a good combo of aspect warriors will allow me to handle the most situations with minimal skill (I realize that sound kinda skeevy but I figured I might as well ask)

NecronCowboy 01-12-09 08:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TehDarkness (Post 276162)
Thanks NecronCowboy that helps a lot but what I'm mostly asking is what is a good combo of aspect warriors will allow me to handle the most situations with minimal skill (I realize that sound kinda skeevy but I figured I might as well ask)

I think that's a question you should set out to answer for yourself. You would be way better off understanding what and why you have what you have.