Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   Summoning questions (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/211185-summoning-questions.html)

DaisyDuke 12-01-16 08:57 AM

Summoning questions
 
Hi guys here's my question
If you summon a herald or greater d can they cast in the same psychic phase they have been summoned? And do their psy lvls add to your warp charge pool that phase?
Thanks :grin2:

Fallen 12-01-16 09:05 AM

As far as I understand the answer is "no" to both.

Logically, they did not exist when generating Psychic dice, therefore they do NOT add to the dice pool, and since they were not there at the beginning of the phase, they are ineligible for generating powers.

I however tend to avoid Summoning entirely.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome