Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   Horn of Nurgle's Rot rules question (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/207914-horn-nurgles-rot-rules-question.html)

Jdojo18 07-06-16 05:16 PM

Horn of Nurgle's Rot rules question
 
I'm having some trouble understanding the rules behind the horn.

Say I have my herald with the Horn in a squad of PBs and there are two other squads within 12 inches of him for three total squads. If say the main squad kills 5 models in CC, do all three squads gain 5 models so long as they are within 12 inches of my herald with the horn?

Or is it if squad One kills 5 models, squad Two kills 1 model, and squad Three kills 7 models, do they all gain that many models based off of how many each individual squad killed that round?

It's an awesome little relic for daemons, but I want to make sure I am doing it right before I put it on the table

ExaltedUrizen 07-07-16 04:48 AM

It says in the book that you "add 1 model to a friendly unit within 12" of the bearer" which I read as meaning if the bearer (not unit) kills 5 models, you can pick 1 plaguebearer unit with 12" and add 5 models to that unit. If it said to each friendly unit I would agree with you.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome