Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   Neurothropes and Warp Blast (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/204498-neurothropes-warp-blast.html)

Rush Darling 04-08-16 03:12 PM

Neurothropes and Warp Blast
 
First up: Zoanthrope / Neurothrope rules:

http://www.blacklibrary.com/Download...e-Brood-EN.pdf

Question: Can a Zoanthrope unit that contains a Neurothrope potentially cast warp blast twice, i.e. once normally and once from the additional charges generated from the Spirit Leech.

As far as I can tell, the following rule from the rule book would prevent them from Warp Blasting - Spirit Leeching - Warp blasting.

No unit can attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once per phase

I could have sworn the spirit leech rule was worded "can only be used to manifest another warp blast", but hey, here I am. Thoughts / input please.

MidnightSun 04-08-16 04:42 PM

Nope, there's no exception given to the rule that you can only manifest once. Once it is.

Serpion5 04-08-16 08:05 PM

It's intended that you use Spirit Leech, then Warp Blast using leeched dice. It frees the dice in your pool for other psykers. That's all.

Rush Darling 04-08-16 11:41 PM

Cracking, cheers gents.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:05 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome