Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   New Member Introductions (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/20-new-member-introductions/)
-   -   Hello All (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/new-member-introductions/203002-hello-all.html)

stokerd 02-26-16 06:29 PM

Hello All

I mainly play Warhammer 40k, with a sprinkling of Age of Sigmar, Warmachine/Hordes, and Infinity thrown in. I've been playing 40k for almost 15 years, after picking up a White Dwarf and loving the Salamanders Space Marines featured there. However, while I've had several Space Marine armies, I've never had a Salamanders one until now - currently working on building a Salamanders force.

Really excited to be here and see what's up!

Battman 02-26-16 06:49 PM

Well welcome to heresy! Another who enjoys the salamanders spacemarines. Do you have a favorite company of just the old green marine?

Certainly sounds like you have a large collection of games that your involved with whats your preference? In game play and lore? And minitures too?

Tyriks 02-26-16 06:52 PM

Welcome! What chapters have you been playing, if not Salamanders?

stokerd 02-26-16 07:55 PM

I'm currently basing my Salamanders around the 3rd Company (mainly because of the Salamanders books), though most of the current army build is actually around the 1st Company (I'm building a terminator force assaulting a Space Hulk, using Space Hulk Terminators). It will look cool when done! :)

The next portion of the army will be exclusively 3rd Company - as they help Vulkan recover one of the Primarch's artifacts - specifically the Engine of Woes - a custom Fellblade that I'm going to kit bash. :)