Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   morkanaut mek pilot repair? (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/167386-morkanaut-mek-pilot-repair.html)

jin 09-11-14 11:22 AM

morkanaut mek pilot repair?
 
can a morkanaut mek pilot repair the morkanaut?

Woodzee316 09-11-14 01:24 PM

if your referring to putting a mek inside a 'naut then yes they can repair the 'naut during the shooting phase.

I like to put a unit of burner boyz and have two of them as meks and I usually take the 15pnt mek that you can get for taking a HQ and putting it in the 'naut as well so that during the shooting phase you have the ability to repair up to 3 hull points or repair a weapon and then with grot riggers have a repair chance at the end of turn. makes it one tough walker to kill.

LordNecross 09-11-14 02:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Woodzee316 (Post 1890090)
if your referring to putting a mek inside a 'naut then yes they can repair the 'naut during the shooting phase.

I like to put a unit of burner boyz and have two of them as meks and I usually take the 15pnt mek that you can get for taking a HQ and putting it in the 'naut as well so that during the shooting phase you have the ability to repair up to 3 hull points or repair a weapon and then with grot riggers have a repair chance at the end of turn. makes it one tough walker to kill.

Well I think he means fluff wise a Morkanaut is piloted by a mek. While a Gorkanaut is piloted by a nob.

The answer to his question would be no, I think, as it would be a special rule for a Morkanaut, which it does not have.

So what you are saying is right, he would need to actually put a mek in it.

jin 09-12-14 02:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LordNecross (Post 1890162)
Well I think he means fluff wise a Morkanaut is piloted by a mek. While a Gorkanaut is piloted by a nob.

The answer to his question would be no, I think, as it would be a special rule for a Morkanaut, which it does not have.

So what you are saying is right, he would need to actually put a mek in it.

Of course, putting in a big mek wit da fixa uppas.

Just curious about the pilot - I thought not, anyways, but as I have not actually played the game in a decade, I really have no way to confirm my suspicion.

I am collecting an ork army atm - just painting when I get tired of writing and reading.

This part of the hobby let's me see progress, on my table, in between books and book chapters and articles which often take much longer to produce anything tangible...

but man, my eyes have gotten worse!


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:06 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome