Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   Imperial Guard Army Lists (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/136-imperial-guard-army-lists/)
-   -   500 Points (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/imperial-guard-army-lists/164826-500-points.html)

Shady ed 08-19-14 03:33 AM

500 Points

So this is my first attempt at an Imperial Guard List.
Any advice would be helpful, I cannot change units but I can change loadouts as I have purchased but not assembled these guys yet.

HQ

Company Command Squad - 60

Troops

Platoon Command Squad - 30

Infantry Squad (Autocannon) - 60

Infantry Squad - 50

Veteran Squad (2x Plasma, Chimera) - 155

Heavy Support

Vanquisher tank (Lascannon) - 145

I am starting to work on my 750 point list as well and I was considering dropping the autocannon out of the infantry squad and making a heavy weapons squad with 3 autocannons. I will also be including vox, medic and standard bearers in my lists 750 and above for fluff reasons. I'm not too concerned about winning all the time but some advice on my 750 point list would be great too.

Iraqiel 08-19-14 06:36 AM

6 Attachment(s)
Hey mate, new to the game as well or just the guard?

My thoughts:
Hq
A ccs is solid, with it bare bones like yours it will be focussed on giving orders. consider giving them the autocannon though, since they are BS4 and will hit more reliably.

Troops
Infantry platoon
The very light pl you have there is good, but it will fold to anything if you try and use each element independently. They are weak when separate, but keep them concentrated and close to your commans squads for orders and they will perform much better. make sure you read up on orders tactics too! all in all a solid choice for defending your nearest objective.

Veteran squad