Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   Charging through cover in 7th (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/155058-charging-through-cover-7th.html)

neferhet 05-27-14 08:43 AM

Charging through cover in 7th
 
A noobish question.
The charge trough terrain has changed to -2". However i've not found out if Move trough cover or other rules (like being beast) that let you ignore difficult terrain let you ignore this malus or not.
Did i miss something or the malus is always there for charging?
Thanks for the patience...
:angel:

Sworn Radical 05-27-14 12:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neferhet (Post 1744114)
A noobish question.
The charge trough terrain has changed to -2". However i've not found out if Move trough cover or other rules (like being beast) that let you ignore difficult terrain let you ignore this malus or not.
Did i miss something or the malus is always there for charging?
Thanks for the patience...
:angel:

Page 168, Move Through Cover USR clearly states you don't take the -2" penalty in addition to the other benefits of MTC.

neferhet 05-27-14 01:03 PM

Believe me or not...i missed that bit. Maybe i should stop reading the manual at 2:00 in the morning... Thanks man :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:45 PM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome