Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   40k Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/17-40k-rules-discussion/)
-   -   Be'lakor psykic (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/40k-rules-discussion/138881-belakor-psykic.html)

Jonny B 01-26-14 06:17 PM

Be'lakor psykic
 
About to have a game using Be'lakor.

It says he knows all the powers of telepathy, does this mean he can use any off the powers at any time or still needs to roll at the start of the game?

Thanks, Jon.

Vaz 01-26-14 06:23 PM

He knows them all, and doesn't need to roll; you can choose any power you desire. Yes, puppet master, that means you.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

Jdojo18 01-26-14 08:38 PM

Holy crap I didn't know that...

Jonny B 01-26-14 11:48 PM

Cheers. And can you change to a different power each turn?

Vaz 01-26-14 11:53 PM


Jonny B 01-26-14 11:58 PM

He did well tonight. Destroyed a Land Raider in turn 2. Then a biker squadron turn 3. Whilst making his enemy kill one another and pretty much, pause in their tracks throughout the game. Killed end of turn 4 but he'd worked his magic and the game was mine. Cypher was also involved!

Jonny B 01-26-14 11:59 PM

My opponent denied 2 Puppet Master attemps!

loki619 02-02-14 11:57 PM

i just read in a recent game that when u use puppet master u need to roll under a 5 for your test or u have to pick a diff model in the unit which can realy back fire if u wanna use on a tank

Jonny B 02-03-14 08:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by loki619 (Post 1551449)
i just read in a recent game that when u use puppet master u need to roll under a 5 for your test or u have to pick a diff model in the unit which can realy back fire if u wanna use on a tank

Where does it state that please?

Gret79 02-03-14 09:18 AM

I think that'd be the focussed witchfire rules.

If a power is focussed witchfire and you roll under 5 on your psychic test, you can choose the model you hit. If you roll above, it's randomly determined.

However, if you use puppet master against a single model unit (like a tank) it can only be allocated to one model, so it hits that model.

So puppetmastering a tank is fine.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:14 PM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome