Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   Warhammer Rules Discussion (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/25-warhammer-rules-discussion/)
-   -   What Magic Items Can I Take? (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/warhammer-rules-discussion/121821-what-magic-items-can-i-take.html)

jeep3rs 02-27-13 12:30 AM

What Magic Items Can I Take?
 
Hey again, I was wondering what magic items my models are allowed to take.
I play high elves, and what I'm wondering is if I can take the magic items from the army book as well as ones from the core rulebook, or just ones from the army book?

For example, could I take the "terrifying mask of EEE!" on a bladelord, even though it's only listed in the core book and not the high elf book?

Thanks!

Samules 02-27-13 04:41 AM

You can indeed take any magic items from the core rulebook as well as those from your army book but whenever points costs are listed in the army book for items also listed in the rulebook you have to use the ones in the army book. (Yes it sucks, enchanted shields cost ten, Brettonian's feel your pain)


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:59 AM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome