Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   Eldar Army Lists (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/135-eldar-army-lists/)
-   -   New To Eldar 2k (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/eldar-army-lists/118382-new-eldar-2k.html)

DivineEdge 11-16-12 12:24 AM

New To Eldar 2k

So while a veteran of 40k (I suppose, been in fantasy longer though) I am new to eldar. This will be the first time I take allies though, as Nids can't.

HQ -

Eldrad Ulthran - 210

Troops -
5 Pathfinders - 120
5 Pathfinders - 120
5 Pathfinders - 120
5 Pathfinders - 120

Elites -
5 Fire Dragons - 80
5 Fire Dragons - 80

Heavy Support -
Warp Hunter - 125

Dark Eldar Allies

HQ -
Archon, Huskblade, Shadowfield, Phantasm Grenade Launcher, Combat Drugs, Ghostplate Armour - 170

Elites -
8 Incubi in a raider - 236

Troops -
10 Warriors in a Raider - 150
10 Warriors in a Raider - 150

Heavy Support -
Razorwing - 145

So, basically it is a combo of an alpha strike list and a footdar list. Gonna be all just shoot shoot shoot except for my Eldrad+Archon+Incubi unit, who should mow through most everything.

Raiders and Fire Dragons are my anti tank. Razorwing goes for fliers first, then everything else. Warriors and pathfinders should do serious damage to units. Avatar because he is really cool looking and will kind of guard the pathfinders. Warp Hunters just ooze awesomeness.

So, I see trouble in kill points missions, and while I have no durable (at least not in combat) troops, I have enough to claim objectives. Feedback?

seermaster 11-16-12 07:09 PM

DivineEdge 11-16-12 07:44 PM

Whoops. Fixed that. Thanks

Ragewind 11-16-12 09:38 PM

Well other than your troops it looks fair solid. You might have more luck with another HQ besides the avatar though. If you are new you might get some help from my guide for the Eldar in 6th. Give it a shot when you get a chance.

Fixed the link for the guide Click me!

DivineEdge 11-16-12 09:43 PM