Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   Houserules and Homebrews (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/114-houserules-homebrews/)
-   -   General Rules (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/houserules-homebrews/117568-general-rules.html)

Pyro_Renny 09-15-12 01:21 AM

General Rules
 
Hey All i just have a few random questions we have ran into and no one has posted the answers i have seen so i figured i would ask them here.

Firstly when in close combat can all models with krak grenades listed as war gear use them on vehicles and MC? Its rare I don't have a power fist or something to do so but we ran into this last night and it seems kinda unfair for a dreadnought to even be in close combat with rear Armour 10. I could understand if only on the turn they charged but every round also seems to make a daemon prince a lot easier to take down.

Another question is can you used focused Witch fire on signal model units? If so what happens if you roll over a 5 and it has to pick another model? Does the attack hit or does it miss completely? On the same note can you use skills such as puppet master on Vehicles? If so can the guys inside fire as well if it is a transport?

I'm sure their will be more rules but these are the main two I can think of well I am at work.

Iron_Freak220 09-15-12 01:31 AM

You're in the wrong area but I'll answer your questions anyway. Maybe you'll get moved. Maybe you'll read the rules of the forum.

Yes, all models with Krak grenades can use them in close combat. They only get one attack each though. Against walkers they would be hitting against front armor, not rear. Yes it makes vehicles and MCs a little easier to beat.

Against single model units the focused witchfire hits that model no matter what you roll on your psychic test (Assuming you don't roll over your Ld). You cannot use powers against vehicles that require Ld checks to be made by the vehicle. If the power does not require a Ld check, but simply gives you control then you can use it. If you target a transport with Puppet Master, you are not targeting the unit inside. Therefore, you would not gain control of the unit inside. You also cannot target the unit inside, instead of the transport, because they are considered out of line of sight while in their transport.

Pyro_Renny 09-15-12 02:15 AM

Thanks for your answers ill go read the rules now i apologize i was misinformed :)

Pyro_Renny 09-15-12 02:17 AM

Oh I found my mistake I went one level to far into rules If someone could move my post or delete it and let me know so and I will post in the right area next time

The Sturk 09-15-12 04:35 AM

For future reference, in CC you always attack a walker against their front armor, even if you assault them from the rear.

Pyro_Renny 09-15-12 04:49 AM

hmm i seems to have missed that rule somewhere hahah its good to know and makes it much fairer is this the same for tanks or just walkers?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:35 PM.

Powered by the Emperor of Man.


vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise v2.6.0 Beta 4 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome