Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/)
-   Tools of the Trade (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/104-tools-trade/)
-   -   Video: Basic Model Preparation (https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/tools-trade/108443-video-basic-model-preparation.html)

UselesswizarD 10-14-11 06:28 PM

Video: Basic Model Preparation

Hello everyone!

I've just started making tutorial videos and I wanted to get the word out a bit. Below is a link to the latest installment in a series of video tutorials titled Wargame Miniatures Basics. This series is indented to provide basic techniques for the absolute beginner.

This installment talks about getting your model off the sprue and cleaning it up for painting!

If you take a look please comment on what you think, I'm pretty new to this and I'm looking for all the constructive feedback I can get.

Cypher871 10-15-11 12:19 PM

Not bad but I found the music a bit too obtrusive...and why does everyone have to go Rock? What's wrong with a bit of classical now and again.

apidude 10-15-11 01:12 PM

I'm kinda with Cypher. The intro music was fine and sets the right tone. I'd kill the music though after you begin speaking or at least take the volume down to background. It becomes a distraction and the vocalization tends to fade into the music after a few minutes.

As to your content and your explanation, very good. You did not use "Uh" or repeat yourself to much, keeping a constant flow of explanation that complemented the actions of the video.

I'd like to see more of what you do. I think you are right on with what you are trying to do and applaud you for it. I will keep my eye out for this. Do you have your tutorials in a thread of their own or are they separate?

UselesswizarD 10-20-11 05:36 AM