1500 Orks newbie army -> Battlewagon SMASH - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 09-05-11, 01:25 PM Thread Starter

Default 1500 Orks newbie army -> Battlewagon SMASH

Hello there! I recently started playing with Orks, and I'm trying to make a good list for friendly games and possibly tournaments. Here's what I got for now:

HQ--------
Warboss - Powerklaw, kombi-shoota/skorcha, Boss pole, Cybork, Heavy armor
Mek - KFF, Powerklaw, Cybork

Elite------
Lootas x 5
Lootas x 5
Lootas x 5

Troops--
Slugga Boyz x 18(+1 nob)
- Nob - Shoota, Powerklaw (Warboss goes with these guys).

Slugga Boyz x 18(+1 nob)
- Nob - Shoota, Powerklaw, Bosspole (Mek with these guys).

Shoota Boyz x 22(+1 nob) - 2 Big Shoota
- Nob - Big choppa, Bosspole, Heavy Armor

Slugga Boyz x 11(+1 nob)
- Nob - Powerklaw, Bosspole
- Trukk - Big Shoota, Red Paint, Armor plates, Reinforced ram, Boarding plank (This thing's not going to ram anything...)

Fast------
Deffkopta - TL Rokkits, Buzzsaw

Heavy---
Battlewagon - Big shoota, Deffrolla, red paint, armor plates

Total - 1498 points.

WAAAAAAAAAGH!!!

Last edited by narasumas; 09-06-11 at 04:56 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 09-05-11, 05:36 PM

Big Mek LugNutz's Flag is: Canada

Heya narasumas,

Finally a solid list!! HUZZAH!

Good choice on the lootas, I think they make a great anti-elite infantry unit (STR 7, Shots D3). Your the only person I've seen who uses em' properly: ie. Lots of em'!

Good choice on giving your Kanz Kustom Mega Blasta's; their WS 3 may seem obvious but you wouldn't believe how many people over looks this somewhat large detail.