1000 points - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-08-08, 02:03 AM Thread Starter

Tau2007's Flag is: USA

Default 1000 points

Hi all,
I'm playing a 1,000-point, three-way game this Friday. Two of us have the 5th edition, but we don't know about the third player. So, it's basically going to be annihilation all around! LOL

I've only played Orks once before, so I'm still new to them. Here is my army list. Please let me know what you think.

HQ
Warboss w/ Power-Klaw, Twin-Linked Shoota, Bosspole, Heavy Armor, Cybork body

Troops
26 Boyz w/ sluggas and choppas
3 boyz w/ big shootas
Nob w/ slugga, Power-Klaw, Bosspole

Troops

6 Meganobz (count as Troops because of Warboss)
3 Kombi Shoota-Skorcha
2 Kombi Shoota-Rocket Launcha
1 Twin-Linked Shoota
Dedicated Truk w/ Wreckin' Ball, Reinforced Ram, and Boarding Plank

Fast Attack
5 Deffkoptas w/ Twin-Linked Big Shootas

Heavy Support

Battle Wagon w/ Killakannon, Deff Rolla, Zap Gun, 2 Big Shootas

Total: 1001 points

Normally, I'd take lots more Boyz, but I just love the Mega-Nobz miniatures! LOL They're up there with the Chaplain in Terminator Armor as my favorite.

Any suggestions or comments will be greatly appreciated!

Cheers,
Tau2007

Railguns: Str-10 + AP-1 = Life is Swell
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 10-08-08, 02:12 AM
Tactless Tactician

Quote:
HQ
Warboss w/ Power-Klaw, Twin-Linked Shoota, Bosspole, Heavy Armor, Cybork body
Not bad. Very AoBR, but that's quite all right.

Quote:
Troops
26 Boyz w/ sluggas and choppas
3 boyz w/ big shootas
Nob w/ slugga, Power-Klaw, Bosspole
Good.

Quote:
Troops
6 Meganobz (count as Troops because of Warboss)
3 Kombi Shoota-Skorcha
2 Kombi Shoota-Rocket Launcha
1 Twin-Linked Shoota
Dedicated Truk w/ Wreckin' Ball, Reinforced Ram, and Boarding Plank
Ugh.... Okay, you like the models, but... man, there are better ways to burn your points.

Quote:
Fast Attack