New to 40K and Threads - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-13-13, 06:53 PM Thread Starter

Welverin's Flag is: Canada

Default New to 40K and Threads

Good day everyone.

I am new to Warhammer and to the thread - and myself along with my 2 teens, are getting into the game, after attending a few games at a local Game Workshop event.

I have decided to go with Orks as my primary because I love the idea of running straight into the face of the enemy and smashing teeth as I go. I have decided to go with Speed Freaks, because like them - I know that Speed and aggrerssion is everything (hence I ride a 1000cc Ninja). The only thing I have right now, is the Battle Force box set, along with a Battlewagon. Can I get some input to build a BASIC Speed Freak army of 1500pts, cause right now - I"m building whats in the back of the Codex.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-14-13, 06:00 AM

Woodzee316's Flag is: Australia

Hi Welverin and welcome to the hobby and good to see another greenskin join the battle against those stinkin' umies' an uva pretty boyz.

speed freaks are always a good start with the battleforce as you already get a trukk and some bikes. with the bikes you really want to use them as nob bikers as they are one of the toughest most versatile units we have. regular warbikers tend to get crushed pretty easily i find. in a 1500 point army you would look at maybe between 4-8 of these depending on how many points you want to spend on them 1-3 power klaws and some big choppas as their load out is pretty good. but make sure you got a warboss on a bike to ride with them.
trukks will be your main assault carrying your boyz into the fight i usually run between 3-5 trukks at 1500 points depending on whether i use nob bikers or nobz in a battlewagon