Truth and Lies - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-18-11, 06:54 AM Thread Starter

Epidemius's Flag is: USA

Default Truth and Lies

Hi everyone,
this is a short story I made for 40k. This is my first attempt at this sort of thing so constructive criticism is welcomed . I might make additional parts to it too.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Truth and Lies
Part 1
by Epidemius

Trooper Baelin ducked as a stubber round punched through the air, taking cover behind a cluster of rusted barrels and rocks. He raised his lasgun and fired a hail of las rounds at the open field before him. He didn’t have time to see if they made their marks before the stubber re-opened fire, spraying the area with a torrent of bullets. A few hit the unfortunate torso of a charging guardsman. Blood streamed across the ground as the guardsman died.
Baelin was breathing hard, almost too scared to move. He was reassured to see a group of approaching reinforcements, only to see them cut down by suppressive fire.
“Emperor help us, what kind of hell are they putting us through!” he said to himself.
“It is a pretty bloody firefight isn’t it?”
Baelin turned to see the face of a man.
“Thank the Emperor! Reinfor-” he stopped as he noticed the eight pointed star on his cheek, as well as the rifle butt coming straight for his face.

Baelin watched as a man stood in front of a group of soldiers, his battle brothers, the rank of commissar shown clearly about his form.