My first attempt at story writing - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-11-11, 11:07 PM Thread Starter

Location: In a cell for revealing sensitive information regarding the Inquisition
Default Terror Tactics

Right, so this is my first attempt at story writing. It's only brief, and probably not that good, but I enjoyed writing it and hope you enjoy reading it. So without further adieu...

Chapter One: Incursion

Sergeant Gerund leaned against the wall of the tower as Private Simone lit up another stick of baca. The smoke coiled up from the stick and was pulled hastily into his nostrils and Simone sighed. “Sir, remind me once again, why we're here.” Gerund hacked and spat over the wall.
“Well you see private, there have been attacks on Ollrius III and V at random intervals at random out-posts over the past three months. So command saw it fit to increase patrols on every base.”
“Yeah, but Sarg, why do we have to be the ones freezing our asses off out here?”
“Private! Quite your bitching and man you damned post!” Gerund yelled getting irritated. Simone trundled of mumbling about his current predicament.

However, one thing had struck Gerund about what Simone had whined about. The base had state of the art technology and usually had a semi-environmental seal on it, to protect its inhabitants against the elements. It wasn't a full climate seal, but as Ollrius II experienced odd weather conditions such precautions were necessary. But tonight, they were feeling the full effects of the autumn night chills. Gerund opened up a vox to his commanding officer Lieutenant Borris “Sir, can you tell me what is up with the environmental dampener tonight?”
“We're...*crack*...trouble...*crack*...electronics ...*crack*”