First In - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-13-11, 04:39 AM Thread Starter

Bayonet's Flag is: United Kingdom

Default First In

Just for a quick FYI about the unit I'm writing about here any readers may want to skim through this thread: https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=81126 to understand what the 12th Company is.

This is my first attempt at fan fiction so any feedback would be great!

Thanks for reading!

First In

"Fix Bayonets!" - the order came down the line and despite the bark of autogun fire and atleast one Heavy stubber, I could clearly hear Corporal Grimes booming voice. Laying on my front I reached to my back fumbling around in the darkness that was only illuminated by the odd bit of tracer fire or grenade going off in our direction, eventually feeling the reasuring grip of my standard issue Bayonet I tugged it out from it's sheath and with a comforting click slotted it into place under the barrel of my Lasgun.