Raid on Helgorn's Gorge (Ork Story) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-04-08, 04:01 AM Thread Starter

War_Ape's Flag is: USA

Default Raid on Helgorn's Gorge (Ork Story)

This is my first attempt at writing Warhammer fiction. Right now I'm in the process of forming an ork army and in an effort to come up with some ideas for fluff I'm working on writing a couple of short stories. Below is part one of the "Raid on Helgorn's Gorge", which tells the tale of a raid made by a unit of kommandos on an Imperial Guard base. I hope you enjoy and I would love to hear any feedback.

“Why are we throwing potatoes? Why aren’t we throwing real grenades?”
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-04-08, 04:02 AM Thread Starter

Part 1:

Garggork peered down at the Imperial Guard encampment from his concealed position on the ridge top. Below him he saw Imperial patrols meandering through the tents and entrenched positions of the base and he could hear the dull murmur of their voices in the crisp night air. Spotlights scanned along the intervening ground, bathing large circular swaths of desert scrub in their blinding light.

Garggork heard something making its way through the brush behind him. Turning, he saw it was merely Nagthull creeping, though not too stealthily, towards the shrub which concealed Garggork.

“Oy, Nag”, Garggork grunted, “Der’s oommies down dere. Yuz makin’ more noize dan a grot wit’ ‘is arse shot off.”

“Don’t ya worry now, boss.” Nagthull grinned, displaying his unnaturally (for an ork) white teeth. “Soon az I git in close wit’ me choppa it’z gonin’ ta be all over fer de oommies.”