Rebirth- Part 1 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 11-13-08, 04:23 AM Thread Starter

Default Rebirth- Part 1

This is my first attempt at an extended Fan-Fic of any kind, so bear with me, and as a note, I haven’t finished reading the Ghosts series. Don’t tell me if someone I’m using died. Also I am not the most knowledgeable about the Space marines, so bear with me on that to.

The sound of the bombardment was louder than anything he had ever heard. But it barely registered. All he was aware of was the man in front of him. The man who had to die. His brother gave him an almost imperceptible nod. He stole himself for what had to be done.
He knelt before his father.
He begged forgiveness.
And he pulled the trigger.

---
Gaunt gave a nod to Felix, and Felix took aim. Felix was a 4th founding ghost. In truth the name ghosts didn’t fit anymore, almost none of the original Tanith were still alive. Most of the men in the regiment had homes to go back to now. But they were still scouts and they were still the Tanith 1st, and they were still the ghosts.
Felix took the shot, and Gaunt came out of his reverie. The crack of the long las was followed by the scream of the guard. Gaunt closed his eyes, Felix had missed the head, and the guard had screamed.
“Were leaving” Gaunt said to the squad.
Felix looked disappointed. He was going to be a lot more disappointed when Gaunt was thru with him.
“This is Gaunt to sniper squads 2-3” Said Gaunt “Felix missed the shot were pulling out.”
As the squad moved back into the trees, their camoline cloaks hiding them from view, Gaunt shot Felix a look that could kill an ork.
“You idiot, this mission could have broken the stalemate!” Muttered Gaunt.