The Siege of Saganst VII - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-22-12, 06:12 AM Thread Starter

Kelann08's Flag is: USA

Default The Siege of Saganst VII

Okay, so this is my first attempt at fiction. I've wanted to write for a long time but never really took the time to sit and do it. This took me a couple of hours so I didn't spend forever poring over it. My hope is its acceptable for a first attempt! I pulled it from my army showcase since it applies directly to my Necrons.

Just to give you some background, the Lord in this is Khalit, he runs a Tomb World (re: moon) that orbits a lesser planet in a greater system that is part of the Sekemtar dynasty. He is an advisor to Lord Zamanog. Zamanog is the Chamberlain of the Royal Court of Gheisten who subsequently serves Overlord Naszar, leader of the Sekemtar dynasty. Khalit has plans. Big plans. As my army grows, so too do the stories surrounding Khalit and his ascension.

This first story is, conveniently enough, based on the upcoming Apocalypse game at my FLGS on Saturday. I'll be bringing Khalit's forces along with my Imperial Fists and will use the outcome of the battle as narrative for what happens next. This story is the set up for that. Enjoy. Be nice.

__________________________________________________ ______________

Lord Khalit stood at the edge of the cliff, overlooking the plain below. His eyes panned across the forces arrayed before him. It was a bizarre amalgamation of creatures: Chaos Marines, Orks, Dark Eldar - even fellow Necrontyr, oblivious to his presence - prepared for battle. The vast Imperial wall before them stood unbroken, taunting them and their preparation. Imperial Guardsmen took occasional pot shots at Orks too far out of range.