A Good Night (Dark Elf) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-26-12, 09:14 PM Thread Starter

VixusKragov's Flag is: USA

Default A Good Night (Dark Elf)

(Before you read, it's probably not that good.This is my first time writing in the WH Fantasy universe, and the first of few writing attempts in general. I'm trying to get out of my comfort zone and write different characters .This is most likely just going to be a short story.)

A Good Night

Karond Kar. Harsh. Unforgiving. Those who came here were either broken, or did the breaking. My namesake.

I was a Corsair, under the hire of..Wait for it...no one! I worked for myself, and I killed and pillaged as I like. The wails from the damned hanging on the walls of Karond Kar were lullabies to us, the proud Dark Elves. I was named after the city of my birth; my prostitute mother's laziness knew no bounds, not even in the naming of her child.

I was approaching it now. Its black walls were a welcome sight after a long journey of raiding. I had gotten a good pick of slaves, and had some good times. The rocking of the boat among the waves slammed the fools below into the hull, their groans and begging sounding up.

Annoying bastards. I ripped the trapdoor below me up, jogging down the stairs. They were a sorry sight. I walked along the sides, grinning at the sight of them chained. Some begged, some just stared. There was one who was different...a human. Disgusting vermin. He spat towards me.

"Your arrogance is your suffering, fool!" I kicked him in his ribs, his curses stopping from lack of breath. I tore my knife from its small sheath on my hip, running a finger along its jagged, serrated edge. I smiled.