Mind numbing boredom - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-03-12, 02:38 PM Thread Starter
IRONBORN

Tyrannus's Flag is: England

Default Mind numbing boredom

This is my first attempt at writing a short story and I feel I gave this a good go. So I hope you enjoy .

Mind numbing boredom

Samael sat underneath a (to the average human) large tree, making a mockery of its size with his large armoured bulk. He laid down his sonic blaster to one side and observed in front of him a large field, as far as the eye could see, of golden long grass as they swayed in the light summer breeze. The gold colour of the grass was emphasised by the golden rays of sunshine from the large, life giving star that this planet was orbiting. Occasionally the long grass would collapse from a rather strong breeze, giving the whole field a shimmering effect. Dotted around the field were large trees, just like the one Samael was sitting under right now; their leaves a healthy palate of green and as if to accentuate it's healthy aura, wild birds would occasionally fly out from their nests within these natural fortification of beauty at its purest. The whole scene was a picturesque dream, a peaceful haven.

It was also mind numbingly boring.