Elements of Order, Episode 1, Part 1, Sections 1 & 2 (Updated 21 Nov) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-23-12, 11:46 AM Thread Starter

Dicrel Seijin's Flag is: USA

Default Elements of Order, Episode 1, Part 1, Sections 1 & 2 (Updated 21 Nov)

Foreword: What follows originated in a talk I had with a friend about the difficulties of adapting an existing "property" to the 40K universe and whether it would be possible. As a writer, I said it could be done and here it is.

May the God-Emperor have mercy upon my soul for I know you, the reader, will have none.

Elements of Order, Episode 1, Part 1, Section 1 (of 3)

Once upon a time, in the magical land of Equestria, there were two regal brothers who ruled together and created order for all the land. To do this, the eldest used his alicorn powers to raise the sun at dawn. The younger brought out the moon to begin the night. Thus the two brothers maintained balance for their kingdom and their subjects, all the different types of marines.

But as time went on, the younger brother became resentful. The marines relished and fought in the day his elder brother brought forth, but shunned and slept through his beautiful night.

One fateful day, the younger alicorn refused to lower the moon to make way for the dawn.

The elder brother tried to reason with him, but the bitterness in the young one’s heart had transformed him into a wicked demon of darkness, Nightmare Moon. He vowed he would shroud the land in eternal night.

Reluctantly, the elder brother harnessed the most powerful magick known to humanity, the Elements of Order.