The Hunt - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Original Works All user written fiction from any Games Workshop setting should be posted here. Please use the drop-downs to denote which setting your story belongs.

View Poll Results: Would you like to read more?
Yes 5 83.33%
No 1 16.67%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-27-11, 02:55 PM Thread Starter

dutchy1982's Flag is: United Kingdom

Default The Hunt

This is my very first attempt at writing anything. I welcome all comments and will try and adjust the writing to suit. Any changes I make to the prose will appear in green.

This is the first Chapter and as such isn't completed yet. That said I'll get right into it

Chapter One - Deliverance

"Take cover!" Someone shouted as the next bombardment slammed into the ground around the 113th Cadian Infantry. The ground shook with the impact and the men shared scared looks as the roar of the explosions filled the air deafening everyone in the trenches.

Captain Arun Aldwyn glanced to his left and saw a young private from the 5th platoon being sick. Who could blame him? The entire regiment seemed doomed.

"Chin up lad, we'll send them packing soon enough and you'll make the Emperor proud when we do. Have faith" Aldwyn said as he tried to give a little confidence to the private.

"Yes, Sir" He didn't seem encouraged. It was probably his first actual posting thought Aldwyn. At this rate it would likely be his last too.

They had just received word that the 63rd Armoured Division had been annihilated by Ork Stompas to the south of them. There was very little protecting his men from being swept away by the green tide that would inevitably charge in soon, the Emperor knows how long they would last against the Orks.

The bombardment stopped, the ringing in his ears didn't. He glanced at Lieutenant Hawes

"Get the men ready! Emperor knows we're going to give those Orks a right bloody hiding!"

"Yes sir"