Grimgor and Gitilla 3K - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-30-13, 02:37 PM Thread Starter

Default Grimgor and Gitilla 3K

Ok so im fairly new to warhammer 8th. When i played years ago i played 6th and i'll admit grimgor was much more menacing then than he is now. But, that being said i (unlike most OnG players) love his character (SoC aside, the Grimgor i know would have never 1. Let archaon live after the defeat by croms army. And 2. Walk away from a full fledged war just because he kocked some pompous humie to the ground. Just poor overall job by GW) anyway, my apologies for ranting. This is my first go at a 3k point grimgor list, and i found gitilla the hunter to be not only viable but really quite affordable, and just had to throw him in there as well. My main oppenent has 2 armies. VC, who i perform very well against but i attribute that to him playing poorly with them, he is definitly suffering from a learning curve. And a WoC army he is now assembling. My question is two-fold.

Is this a viable and balanced list?

Can it, and how should it be used to defeat these armies i mentioned above?

Lords: 735 pts.

Grimgor Ironhide- 355

Orc Great Shaman(lvl 4)- 200

Goblin Great Shaman(lvl 4)- 180

Heros: 275 pts

Black Orc Big Boss(BSB)- 165
Talisman of Perservation
Enchanted Shield

Gitilla Da Hunter- 110

Core: 757 pts

Da Howlaz x9- 119
Musician, Standard Bearer, Short Bows
(Carries Gitilla)

Goblin Wolf Riders x10- 130
Musician, Standard Bearer, Short Bows

Orc Big 'Uns x47- 508
Champ, Musician, Standard Bearer, Additional Hand Weapons, Wailing Banner
(Carries Black Orc Big Boss and Orc Great Shaman)

Special: 882 pts

Da Immortulz x41- 562
Champ, Musician, Standard Bearer, War Banner
(Carries Grimgor)

Orc Boar Boyz x15- 320
Musician, Standard Bearer, Spears, Shields

Rare: 355 pts

Doom Diver- 80

Doom Diver- 80

Mangler Squigs- 65

Mangler Squigs- 65

Mangler Squigs- 65