looking for ideas for 500pts night gobbo force - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-16-13, 06:10 PM Thread Starter

kickboxerdog's Flag is: England

Default looking for ideas for 500pts night gobbo force

hey all im new to ocr and gobbos , but have a lot of night goblins, so ive decided to use them in a running campaign at my local club, the force starts off at 500 pts and expands as the campaign goes on.
any advice on building a starting force would be great

models i have to use

around 300 night goblins inbc 60 bow armed
9 fanatics
skarsnik
an assortment of about 10 night gobbo heros inc a bsb and a few sharmans

squig herd inc 12 squigs and 6 handlers
10 squig hoppers
2 giants

so the force has to have a hero and 3 units of which 25% of the 500pts has to be troops

all advice welcome cheers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-16-13, 07:25 PM
WFB Moderator

Tim/Steve's Flag is: United Kingdom

Well you'll want a lv2 night goblin mage to get some magic into the list and I would suggest a big boss to up your ld and killing power (although the ld is still going to be shit).
I would include all the herd in a heartbeat as they're excellent and give your force killing power for very few points. After that its really just a question of how many fanatics you want. I would take the archers first as the loss of a 6+ armour save is nothing but adding a short bow at least gives them a little more offence.

I would probably make the list something like:

36- Big Boss- light armour, AHW, short bow
85- Shaman- lv2
114- squig herd
60- 20 archers
130- 40 archers- standard
=425pts