all big uns (2k orc list) - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-31-12, 03:44 AM Thread Starter

Default all big uns (2k orc list)

hey all

i've gotten a bit bored of my rats and as a friend of mine is selling me his old orc army i thought i would give them a go. so this is my first try, please be kind and just to note im not keen on gobbos if your going to go green do it big

Lord – 375

gorbad ironclaw – 375

Heroes – 338

orc shaman – 125
lvl2
dispel scroll

big boss – 109
GW
armour of destiny

big boss – 104
GW
talisman of preservation

Core – 870

30 boyz – 290
big 'uns
add hand weapons
standard
musician

30 boyz – 290
big 'uns
add hand weapons
standard
musician

30 boyz – 290
big 'uns
add hand weapons
standard
musician

Special – 410

10 boar boyz – 240
big 'uns
standard
musician
shields

orc chariot – 85

orc chariot – 85

Total - 1993

so gorbad goes with the boar boyz (smart ay) they should munch through most things and gorbads specials with LD and being a BSB just makes him more awesome.

now the shaman just goes in a unit of boyz hes mostly a scroll caddy but can also give me something to do in my own magic phase.

as for the 2 boss' they each go in a unit of boyz too give even more punch! 1st round of a combat 3 STR 7 attacks ouch!

now my reason for wanting big 'uns is the nice juicy 13 STR 5 attacks (1 front model displaced by boss/shaman) and as hinted they will be formed up in 5 wide 6 deep. i know they dont have saves (well 6's but thats not really a save ) but they should survive a round of combat giving enough time for either chariots or another unit to come give aid.

i know that i put alot of writing down but i think it helps people understand what i was planning

apologies for my appalling grammar and spelling

cheers

Cazmac
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-31-12, 07:02 PM Thread Starter