Pointless VENTING - Page 489 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
Off Topic Totally off-topic chat in here.

25Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #4881 of 6057 (permalink) Old 01-30-14, 07:46 PM

Einherjar667's Flag is: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacobite View Post
I'd be refusing to pay the 8 pound fee frankly, did they ask your permission to pay it on your behalf and then charge you a fee? If not you might have a case for taking it to your nation's equivalent of a Consumer Complaint Bureau or something like that.

As for couriers yeah I'm not surprised you are having issues with them. From my experiance in the last 6 years if you have anything more than 2 steps to your house the lazy fuck can't be bothered to come to the door so will claim you weren't at home and leave a note in your letter box. Because I'm a contractor and as such I'm at home quite a bit I have made many very angry phone calls to Courier Companies saying "I've got a card from your courier saying I wasn't at home. I've been at home all day and my room is right by the front door so I would have heard him knock. Your courier is a fucking liar. I will be at home all day. Send him back and tell him to walk up the fucking stairs and do his god dam job." They tend not to like those phone calls.

You should meet the jackass USPS currier that delivers my mail thursday - saturday. He has:

Thrown my BFA from university in a puddle when it was delivered(clearly labeled)

Delivered my packages to the entirely wrong address on the other side of town

Left my $300 Wacom drawing tablet on my front steps in snow, when we don't use that door an he knows it.

JAMMED a custom stratocaster pickguard in the mailbox despite it not fitting, damaging both the box and the item
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4882 of 6057 (permalink) Old 01-30-14, 08:06 PM
Jac "Baneblade" O'Bite

Jacobite's Flag is: New Zealand