Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - Reply to Topic
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Thread: WOW am I correct? Reply to Thread
Title:
Message:
Trackback:
Send Trackbacks to (Separate multiple URLs with spaces) :
Post Icons
You may choose an icon for your message from the following list:
 

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










  Additional Options
Miscellaneous Options

  Topic Review (Newest First)
11-03-10 08:00 AM
ShassoOfNurgle
Quote:
Originally Posted by don_mondo View Post
Why would they? Rage does not grant additional movement, it merely sets the direction the unit must move in. And of course, no asterisk on the USR means the USR is not lost if joined by an IC without the USR. So no, they do not lose Rage if an IC joins them.
I misunderstood rage. Thought it also let them assault if they ran. Makes life slightly easier for me
11-02-10 04:28 PM
don_mondo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShassoOfNurgle View Post
But doesn't a unit have to move with the slowest model? so wouldn't they lose rage if an IC joins them?
Why would they? Rage does not grant additional movement, it merely sets the direction the unit must move in. And of course, no asterisk on the USR means the USR is not lost if joined by an IC without the USR. So no, they do not lose Rage if an IC joins them.
11-02-10 04:13 PM
ShassoOfNurgle
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salahaldin View Post
There's nothing to quote, that's what Don Mondo meant by "no asterisk". He's saying there's nothing in there about characters joining a unit with rage getting rage or some sort of special treatment. What DeathKlokk is saying is that even though the character doesn't have rage per se, if he wants to be in the unit he has to move as the unit does, as well as running where the unit does, and assaulting what the unit does, and consolidating where the unit does. So as long as he's with the unit, he will act as though he has rage in every respect, but he won't have the rule technically.
But doesn't a unit have to move with the slowest model? so wouldn't they lose rage if an IC joins them?
11-01-10 04:47 PM
Vaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpha Legionnaire View Post
Painboy to attached ICs.

Nuff said is a pathway for stupid arguments, crush any hope and belief before nuff saiding.
nice 4th Edition Argument.



100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3
10-29-10 11:41 PM
DeathKlokk On the other hand cryptic silly arguments is a much better route...
10-29-10 04:41 PM
Alpha Legionnaire
Quote:
Originally Posted by don_mondo View Post
Page 76, main rulebook. Rage USR, no asterisk. Nuff said?
Painboy to attached ICs.

Nuff said is a pathway for stupid arguments, crush any hope and belief before nuff saiding.
10-26-10 05:36 PM
aboytervigon I do own the rule book I like to make sure all my rules are straight and maybe sniff out some cheese.
10-26-10 04:49 PM
Salahaldin OH, sorry about that.
10-26-10 04:17 PM
don_mondo I was responding to the OP's (aboytervigon) post about not having his rulebook available, not to you. Sorry for any confusion.
10-26-10 03:26 PM
Salahaldin I had already read that bit about the asterisks. My earlier post was saying that what you meant by no asterisk was that Rage has no asterisk next to it, meaning there's no special rules concerning an independent character joining a unit with rage.

Quote:
Originally Posted by don_mondo View Post
I hve doubts that you actually possess the rulebook, given the pattern of your posts. But if you do, go read the bit in the USRs about asterisks.
What do you mean, "the pattern of my posts"? What posts of mine have given the impression I don't own a rulebook? The ones where I explain a rule, and then quote what the rulebook says?
This thread has more than 10 replies. Click here to review the whole thread.

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome